Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

very clean hotel overall. Nice and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pool, Workout area, and free breakfast.
Cons: Cant think of anything with the deal i got
Location: Springfeild state Capitol. Lincoln House tours. Lincoln memorial. Museums. Dining
My wife and daughter came to stay a few nights to go sightseeing. Right when i walked in from the start, the receptionist knew who i was and asked if i wanted a room upstairs or down. Check in was simple and quick. Nice and clean pool area for my daughter. We even had it to ourselves for a few hours. whenever we saw an employee, they asked how our stay is going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Overall great experience rooms were exceptionally clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Decent place to stop

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, and breakfast was included.
Cons: softer sheets and pillowcases.
Location: just passing through.
The front desk clerk was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The room was fine, but I found the sheet a bit scratchy. they weren't terrible, just not luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Overall, very friendly staff, good location near to Lincoln sites, restaurants, outdoor theater. Good breakfasts, nice pool and adequate parking
Cons: The bathroom needed a few things such as towel bars (none were included) and a soap dish. The sofa bed needs a reading lamp.
We stayed at he hotel for four days. Our son had a room next door. They put us on the top floor where it was quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. S.from Chicago

Convenient safe location

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything except breakfast was satisfactory. Staff didn't bother to heat the "hot"dishes before putting them out. Tables were left messy even while guests were looking to sit down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Even better now

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction done! Love this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful
Cons: More shampoo in rooms
Location: State Fair
Rooms need more shampoo, no hot tub, pool was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Comfort Suitesfrom Springfield, IL

Comfortable & Very Clean

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
At 1st there was a mix up with reservations when a king was booked thru Hotels.com and a queen suite was what the hotel had for us. After the manager realized the mistake and eventhough they were full (state fair was going on) they found us a king suite they keep reserved for handicapped. They were very accomodating and friendly! I will book with them when we go again this fall to the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com