Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent place to stop

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, and breakfast was included.
Cons: softer sheets and pillowcases.
Location: just passing through.
The front desk clerk was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The room was fine, but I found the sheet a bit scratchy. they weren't terrible, just not luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Overall, very friendly staff, good location near to Lincoln sites, restaurants, outdoor theater. Good breakfasts, nice pool and adequate parking
Cons: The bathroom needed a few things such as towel bars (none were included) and a soap dish. The sofa bed needs a reading lamp.
We stayed at he hotel for four days. Our son had a room next door. They put us on the top floor where it was quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful
Cons: More shampoo in rooms
Location: State Fair
Rooms need more shampoo, no hot tub, pool was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Hanson from MN

very clean, comfortable room

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room, comfortable beds, large bathroom. Nearby restaurants offered discounts with room key. Is a nicer hotel overall than some of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just like any other...

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's fine. It's clean and inexpensive. Nothing special. Not that there's anything wrong with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol from troy, il

close to sites

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly and the bed was wonderful and there was no noise at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Mokena IL

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but still under some renovation that has lasted a long time. A previous review indicated construction issues also. Good location and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Joliet

Nice suite

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn Suites was nice. It was obviously undergoing some construction as the baseboards were missing in the hallways, but the room looked nice, was clean, and was comfortable. The suite added a couch, which gave the room a little added space. The location is right near the interstate, "near the lake" as they say in Springfield. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance and/or short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is under renovation. First hotel I ever stayed in that utilizes mattress encasings--gold star!! When I noticed half the lock device was missing from the new door, the manager pulled someone off a job to fix it in less than 5 min. Will come back!!