Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice but housekeeping was just ok

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very nice, new hotel. Unfortunately. Housekeeping walked in on us twice and also didn't do a thorough job on the mornings we stayed over. Sofa bed was left half pulled out and not remade or touched at all. Garbage wasn't all taken out. Housekeeping carts clogged up the hallways and the breakfast person couldn't keep up with demand. Probably needed two people on that. Also thought it was off that the staff all hunkered down to eat breakfast in the breakfast area after hours. Didn't seem professional. Nice place but housekeeping was a turn off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The best yet. Would go again. This is a very nice place I just wish they had a somkers room. Some people like to smoke and no one has the right to not allow them a hotel room. What about the money they make off these people? What about the people that work for the smoke companys? What are going to do with them when they have no jobs?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Hardin, IL

Would stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel must have been recently redone. Bathrooms were beautiful, walk in glass shower, and granite countertops. Room was very spacious. Could have been inspected by housekeeping a little better as one of the first things we found was food left in the refrigerator. Pool was a bit cool for our liking, as the kids were shivering when they got out. We asked for the heat to be turned up a few degrees, but were turned down. Breakfast was typical, but the 2 ladies taking care of the breakfast area were on top of things, keeping the area clean and filled. Overall, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

very clean hotel overall. Nice and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pool, Workout area, and free breakfast.
Cons: Cant think of anything with the deal i got
Location: Springfeild state Capitol. Lincoln House tours. Lincoln memorial. Museums. Dining
My wife and daughter came to stay a few nights to go sightseeing. Right when i walked in from the start, the receptionist knew who i was and asked if i wanted a room upstairs or down. Check in was simple and quick. Nice and clean pool area for my daughter. We even had it to ourselves for a few hours. whenever we saw an employee, they asked how our stay is going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Overall great experience rooms were exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Springfield Surprise

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't know anything about Springfield and were very pleased with the hotel and the sights we saw in the area. It worked out very nice as a family meeting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Rock Falls IL

Family night stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service from thethe front desk and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Decent place to stop

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, and breakfast was included.
Cons: softer sheets and pillowcases.
Location: just passing through.
The front desk clerk was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The room was fine, but I found the sheet a bit scratchy. they weren't terrible, just not luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Overall, very friendly staff, good location near to Lincoln sites, restaurants, outdoor theater. Good breakfasts, nice pool and adequate parking
Cons: The bathroom needed a few things such as towel bars (none were included) and a soap dish. The sofa bed needs a reading lamp.
We stayed at he hotel for four days. Our son had a room next door. They put us on the top floor where it was quiet for sleeping.