Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
My experience was comfortable, quiet, and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ontario

Way Overpriced !

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location to my daughters athletic event.
Cons: Staff friendliness and compassion. For the price charged breakfast should have been included!
Location: University nearby
Hotel is overpriced. They have a captive audience with the University of Massachusetts near by, therefore they can charge whatever they want to and get away with it. $711.52 for 3 nights stay for 2 people. June 20th-23rd. Plus they charged a $10.20 for using Visa Card. We asked to check out 1/2 an hour later than the 12 noon checkout and they said no.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Sean W General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sSusan, I can appreiate how the rates seem high during these peak demands. , what with two athletic tournaments and a convention. I will share your thoughts with the team so that we can find ways to add value , in order that everyone can be made to feel positive about their stay. Thanks for writing,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AC parent

Posted May 16, 2014
Have stayed there a few times. It's clean, pleasant, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay whilest visiting colleges

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and comfortable and easy to find.
very easy to find. great breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk.
Cons: Sanitary level of the hotel has a lot to be improved.
Room did not feel sanitary. More than one towel was not clean, there was a notiecable stain on the boxspring cover and on the desk chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Sean W General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. (or our own expectations for that matter.) I appreciate you letting us know so that the team and i can make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else. I can assure you this is not the norm for our facility, we take clean liness very seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Thrasher from Frederick, MD

Smith Bound

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter transferred to Smith College for Spring semester this year. We are not from the area, but were pleased that the hotel was close to the school- about a 10 min drive straight in! Easy with no parking hassles. We arrived a little late tge first night and were excited to find a nearby new Chipotle open for busines! Everything we needed for move in was close by too, including Target and Bed Bath and Beyond, etc! The Hotel was clean and everyone was friendly! The desk even alerted me that my interior hood light was on the first night-- in very cold weather, it may have saved an unwanted battery issue! So grateful! I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail S from South Florida

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, very comfortable, excellent staff. No restaurant but they do serve breakfast & have a bar in the lobby that is open in the evenings. Several restaurants nearby, and close to Amherst & Northampton. We stay here two - three times a year and have always been very pleased.