Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay whilest visiting colleges

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and comfortable and easy to find.
very easy to find. great breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk.
Cons: Sanitary level of the hotel has a lot to be improved.
Room did not feel sanitary. More than one towel was not clean, there was a notiecable stain on the boxspring cover and on the desk chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from boston, ma

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Great hotel, i wish the website would of said it had a pool and jacuzzi because i would have brought my bathing suit. Overall it was the most expensive hotel in the area but was quite luxurious and clean. I kinda wish the tv waa located in a different spot because u cant really watch it from the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy D. from Westchester County, NY

Convenient location, kids enjoyed pool

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, very good experience and would stay here again. Kids loved the pool (small but perfect for young children). All staff was friendly and helpful. Originally got room right next to elevator but staff quickly changed to better room upon my request. Requested additional blanket because it was a little cold on sofa bed near the window and promptly received one. Convenient parking. Convenient to stores. Free wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: A bit pricey for a typical hotel experience without breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley from New Jersey

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at the Marriott in Amherst Mass. The service was excellent !! We had wonderful service. The staff was so professional and friendly and very welcoming!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amherst trip

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pleasant stay with very helpful staff. Rooms clean with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Helpful staff and well run hotel. Nicely situated for anyone visiting Umass or the surrounding area.