Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
At the beginning, my plan was one night stay. It was good, so I extended my stay and asked the staff to clean up the room next morning. After I returned, I noticed that the room had not been cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Nice Hotel. Clean and close to expressway.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, Friendly, easy parking and easy access to expressway.
Cons: No real issues to speak of. I have never been disappointed with the Courtyard Marriott.
Location: Location is right off I95 in Springfield VA. Not sure what is in the area as we were just staying there to break up a long drive.
Chose this hotel due to it's proximity to I95. Courtyard Marriott's tend to be a step above most of the other hotels. This one was no exception. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the yard. Parking was easy and access to the expressway was also simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amesbury, ma

Best stay of our five week trip

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Offer breakfast with your stay
Location: Perfect spot, close to shopping md Washington, D.C. attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Fabulous, loved it. Could only stay one night, old have stayed a week! Comfortable, clean, amenities, close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was okay I was told I could request a microwave but the hotel said they didn't put microwaves in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. They are very valuable and will make sure to share them with our team. In reference to requesting a microwave, it can be done while making a reservation or calling the hotel. We do try to accommodate all request same day of arrival prior to your check in. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to give us a call. I thank you again for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehall, PA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, convenience to all attractions, staff.
Cons: More food options in the hotel and cleaning staff seemed to be short staffed during my stay.
Location: All DC attractions, food, shopping and convention center.
I love this hotel, it is not in the center of all the craziness and convenient to all attractions within minutes. The staff is courteous and helpful. I have stayed here 2 years in a row and it has always been a good experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean and you can actually walk to the mall if you needed to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean and spacious rooms. Overnight staff would not give me a late check out then when I called in the morning they said they could not accept any more. Went down to speak to the lady and told her how I tried 3 times to get a late check out and they wouldn't give it to me and said I had to wait until the next morning. She was very understanding and said they should have been able to do it and made an exception for us, I was very thankful for that! Later on when I went to check out the lobby was swamped with people trying o check out and buy items from the food grab and go and she was all by herself. She kept a smile on her face and was trying so hard to help all and answer phones, I felt terrible for her (poor scheduling on the hotels part). All in all it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel, everyone was friendly. Definitely would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom USVI

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Customer Service was outstanding, Mattress was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about our property. They are very important to us and will make sure to address them immediately with our staff members. I thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely done!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We were coming in town for a friend's retirement...from walking in the door for check-in to walking out on our way home this was a wonderful experience. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was gorgeous, clean and well put together. The lobby was clean and inviting. I would like to see more fitness equipment but I'm a little weird like that :) In all a wonderful place and we will keep Courtyard by Marriott on our list to check when traveling!