Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and very comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Happy to recommend this comfortable hotel. Only stayed one night but it was convenient to highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Very happy with this hotel & all it offers

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel has a homey feel, with a comfortable lobby to relax & a very friendly, accommodating staff. The decor is modern & rooms clean and updated. It is my new favorite in Springfield, and I have stayed at many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great ameninities

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub, free wi-fi
Very clean very comfortable hotel. Staff is vey friendly and let us check in early. Easy access to the highway to see all of the local historical sites around Springfield. Pool and hot tub area also were a great bonus. Would definitaly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's a little bistro in the lobby, instead of a hotel restaurant, and I had a really good breakfast sandwich there: English muffin with egg whites, turkey, harvarti cheese, and spinach. The room was comfortable too, with a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and clean. The bathroom door was squeaky. The lobby was pretty nice and had a few amenities that I liked such as a coffee bar and a place to buy a beer or wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our lobby and the Starbucks coffee available in our Bistro. Please accept my apologies that you found your bathroom door to be squeaky. I will address this with my maintenance team right away. I hope that you will remember us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel was perfect. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

The room was not as advertised.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room was not as advertised. The write-up indicated that there would be 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. This was perfect for what we needed. When we arrived there was no sofa sleeper. We asked about it and were told they didn't have any rooms with sofas. Not that they didn't have any available but they didn't have anything like that at all. We asked about cots or some other option and we were given bed linens to sleep on the floor. I don't know if Expedia has the description wrong or the hotel is misrepresenting themselves but I will Never book this hotel again! It left a very bad taste in my mouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield. I’m very sorry to hear about the mix-up with our rooms. It is very concerning to me that there would be incorrect information listed on Expedia and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. I have contacted Expedia and this information has already been updated so that future guests will not have the same experience. Once again, I’m very sorry for any frustration caused by this. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by timmi from hobbs,nm

good location for where we were needing to be

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second year we've stayed there for my girls weekend with my daughter and grandaughters..just awesome!!!..very clean, service outstanding!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lin from Tennessee

visiting family

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was very clean, seems like it had been recently updated. The staff was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay a lot!