Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia IL

Weekend in Springfield IL

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Parking was very convenient. Room was clean and well-kept.
Cons: Complementary breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants are nearby.
We stayed at the Courtyard west of town for a long weekend while visiting local microbreweries and historic sites. We were able to check in early to a very comfortable and clean room with a king bed. The décor is updated and tasteful. A mini-fridge was very handy for our water bottles and leftovers. The room was a little small, but had a small love seat. Not too cramped. Our room faced the parking lot, so was quiet. Breakfast is not complementary. A hot made-to-order breakfast is available, but is a little pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loose plug ins

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The TV was in a spot where you couldn't see it from the bed. The Plug ins were very loose and wouldn't hold a plug. The front desk did bring 1 plug in to help with this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Springfield. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We appreciate your feedback and I will pass it along to our maintenance staff to ensure future guests do not have the same problem. I hope that we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom state college, pa

Excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
After driving almost 700 miles, what a wonderful surprise to be welcome by the front desk staff (Samuel), exceptional clean room, and the most comfortable bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugenefrom Chicago

Great little hidden gem!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Better than I was expecting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Sandwich

Great place to spend an evening!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Normal, IL

Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable room.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly, hospitable service when we arrived. Pool and whirlpool were nice. The room was updated and comfortable. HVAC unit in room quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Saint Louis

tiny tiny tiny towels

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the tiny tiny tiny towels, everything was wonderful. The staff, the location, the beds everything was good.