Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Front Desk
Check in staff should NOT state OUT LOUD what room you are staying in, ESPECIALLY if there are other people in line behind you. It is no one's business what room I am in. They should simply say your room number is listed on your key packet...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

The name is nice...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
There was garbage on the floor, dirt on the mirrors, bed sloppy made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

For the discounted rate, great room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Got this at a great rate, if I'd paid the listed price I would be far from impressed. It's a nice clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. No complaints at all. One minor thing was that sheets were strangely stiff and noisey. I will still never understand charging term dollars a night for Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Ronda, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Sara, We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We wish that you would have been more impressed with all aspects of our hotel. We do take all feed back seriously and will be discussing ideas to better meet all needs of guests. We hope you visit us again and see all the BIG chances we are making. Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Hotel was nice

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was a very nice place and the staff was great we enjoy staying at crown plazas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Ronda, Hotel Management
Good Morning Michelle, We are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us! We enjoy knowing that we give such service that our guests feel compelled to write Great Reviews about us!!! We hope to see you soon! Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Two night stay. Not many people around for registration. Room a little dusty. But they took care of it after it was pointed out. Sheets were a little stiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ronda, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, I wanted to take a minute to Thank You for your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Springfield! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to make every stay as comfortable and relaxing as home. I have made note of your comments and will be passing this on in our Staff Meeting to discuss options that will prevent that from happening to yourself or anyone during their stay with us again. Again We Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Cleveland

Great Experience

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel,great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Crowne Plaza Springfield, Hotel Management
Good Morning Steven, We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again! Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dennisfrom chicago

loud roadside highway hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
right on major highway. loud- even from high floor.crazy they charge $10.00 for internet. I resent "nickel and diming "guests- even MacDonalds offers free service. Very slow restaurant service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com