Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Two night stay. Not many people around for registration. Room a little dusty. But they took care of it after it was pointed out. Sheets were a little stiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ronda, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, I wanted to take a minute to Thank You for your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Springfield! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to make every stay as comfortable and relaxing as home. I have made note of your comments and will be passing this on in our Staff Meeting to discuss options that will prevent that from happening to yourself or anyone during their stay with us again. Again We Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an extra $30 charge posted for the day that we arrived. I have no idea what it was for. We did not have room service. We only watched the free tv shows.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We were put in full size beds. I expected much more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Great hotel, friendly staff terrible restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The condition and overall ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: Improve the fare in the restaurant. Get rid of the noisy sheets.
Location: Location is right off of I-55(very easy to get to) We went to attend the Illinois State Fair
Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Only two things were bothersome: 1. We were looking forward to and good steak dinner in the restaurant itself was decorated nicely and clean, however, food was absolutely terrible. It was one of the worst steaks I ever had in my life. It was on par with the type one would get at a greasy-spoon diner(maybe worse). 2. The bed sheets were made of some sort of plastic material. Every time my wife turned over it woke me up it was soo loud. I had never experienced loud sheet before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessfrom Illinois

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during the state fair. The rooms were pretty pricey. I booked a king bed but when I called the hotel they said I was not guaranteed that because I booked throb hotels.com. I did end up getting the room I booked though. I was told there was a small freezer in the fridge and there was not. The pool is so small and crowded. The spa was the same. For the size of this hotel the pool is way too small. I had to get new sheets because there was a stain on my sheets. I had to call a few times to get this item along with a few others. There was a toy under the bed so I'm not sure how well the room is cleaned. The room was pretty large. It is in walking distance to several restaurants. Walmart and the highway are within 5 minutes. About 15 minutes to the fair. The workers were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were concerned after reading other reviews but our experience here was positive. It was not so positive when we were here for Easter Brunch a few months ago. The IL ST Fair was happening so we feared a crowd. Linsay at the Front Desk was excellent and I'm sure she would have put us away from the elevator had there been a room available. We did find what appeared to be a fecal smear on the bottom of one of the blankets on the bed toward the foot area. I know that most hotel maids don't change top bedding with frequency but, in the days of bed bugs, it should be standard. Maybe they didn't catch that. Otherwise, the room was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Only issue was the beds in our room. We reserved a room with two "double beds" for family of 4. The beds were smaller than double beds I have experienced in all other hotels and not very soft. It is a good thing that we are all relatively small to fit on the beds.