Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longville, LA

Dirty carpets!Cramped.Door broken.Poor plumbing!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was friendly, but owners/managers very rude. Very dirty, poor accommodations for the money I spent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. Your input helps us know where we stand and what we can do to make the property more enjoyable for our guests.We are very sorry for any inonvenience held during your stay.Thank you again for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean but would only stay for one night. Did not like the green walls in the room and the a/c had an foul odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. Your input helps us know where we stand and what we can do to make the property more enjoyable for our guests.Thank you again for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HELP FROM HOTEL STAFF

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: they did have a fridge and coffee maker
we have stayed here once previously and thought we would give it one more change. Bad choice. Sorry but it would be a bad bad choice to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. Your input is valuable to us, the good and the not so good. It helps us make each stay better. Thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great staff, location, price!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is older but room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again when I return to Springfield!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a good time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Nice and Quiet!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Front desk reception was more than friendly. Our room location was very quiet and the room was clean and comfortable. Bed was perfect to sleep on. Nice pool also!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. Your input helps us know where we stand and what we can do to make the property more enjoyable for our guests.Thank you again for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by CFA from Indiana

location was very covenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room needed updated and we were not used to the noise level at night: traffic and sirens
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby
room was ok for the price. Would recommend it if just needed for sleeping and a shower.location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. Your input helps us know where we stand and what we can do to make the property more enjoyable for our guests.Thank you again for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: keep up the rooms and get staff that is polite !
The room was small. Most things inside the first room didn't work right or at all. Had to move to another room due to plumbing issues. The second room was very small as well. The hotel staff was rude and smug. They currently attempting to make additional charges against my card that are not justified. You need to stay at the Microtel or the super 8 down the street... this place is a dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. Your input helps us know where we stand and what we can do to make the property more enjoyable for our guests.We are very sorry for the inconvenience held during your stay.Thank you again for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trey from Minneapolis

Just ok

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price hotel was not bad. Stayed in a suite that was actually two old rooms with a doorway cut in the wall. Furniture (bed, chairs, couch) was good but lighting was poor (cheap dorm style floor lamps). Felt out of date. Breakfast was not very good, basically just cereal, breads & yogurt and watery coffee but location shared a parking lot with a Waffle House where our total breakfast was less than $12 for two adults. Fitness center was not very good but location was on Glenstone with endless meal options. Again, not bad for the price ($60 thru hotels.com) but I would rather pay $10 more/day and try the step up options near by next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Illinois

Old and outdated.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay for the night here was fine, but this hotel is quite old and in need of some updates. We stayed in a suite, that had 2 TV's in it. We have a 3 year old, so we went to switch on the TV, only to find no batteries in either of the remotes. Disappointed. Overall, it was comfortable, and served it's purpose. But I probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com