Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Springfield South Days Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The location was pretty good.
Cons: There is a need for written information about the hotel: hours of breakfast, location for the ice and vending machines, and info about nearby eating.
Location: Close enough to Lincoln and other historical sites.
We have stayed in other Days Inn locations and this was not what we have come to expect. It was posted by the breakfast area that the weekend hours were 6:00 am to 10:00 am on weekends. We went down at 9:45 am on July 11, 2015, and we were dismayed to find the area completely closed. The rooms were nice, but the hallways and common areas were shabby and needed to be cleaned. One thing that really bothered us was the fact that the rear entrance was not locked and the front stairs were accessible without going near the front desk. I went in and out of the front entrance and the person at the front desk had no idea that I was there. We figured this would be a "secure" location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Disappointed with Days Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This was the first disappointing experience I had with Days Inn. I have never complained before but this time I had to. The security door was broken in the back and the rooms and bathroom was very dirty. The front desk clerk was smoking at the front door and even though the rooms and hotel was smoke free the air in the hotel was stale smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good location for visiting historic sites in downtown Springfield. Rooms are clean. Indoor pool was just right temperature. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan L. from Minocqua

Great location to see the Lincoln Memorial Gardens

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

visit

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was as expected. However, was not pleased that a family with young children were place in a room directly above us. After voicing displeasure of the noise and continual commotion late into the evening, the clerk offered to move us. Question, why not move them instead?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morgan from Van Horne, IA

awesomesauce

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yiming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane from Illinois

Nice room, great price

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, didn't get chance at breakfast, as it was only till 900 am, and didn't make it there in time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 61764

Hotel was decently-priced with a pool, but outdate

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room was clean but flawed-the drain plug in the bathtub did not work, TV picture was very staticky, chain lock on door was missing the chain portion, and there were not enough receptacles in the room so if you wanted to use the floorlamp you had to unplug the microwave or the fridge.