Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight & kid friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I needed a hotel with a pool for my son and I. After reading about several hotels I chose this one and could not have been happier. We were greeted by excellent desk clerks and pleasantly surprised with an unexpected dinner being served that night including complimentary drinks! The dinner was perfect for us: hot dogs, pasta, baked potatoes, salad, nachos and drinks. The one thing I have to count off for is the fact that I found a used bar of soap in the shower the next morning but not before realizing it wasn't from my son using it the night before! And the shower curtain smelled moldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the free printing in the business center...happy hour with 3 free drinks...room was comfortable & clean. Didn't like the soap dispenser in the shower--prefer the little bottles, plus the conditioner dispenser didn't work. Overall nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Dallas

surprise

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we picked this hotel for its proximity to the Prime Yard, and it allowed our dog. The room was clean and the pool area was nice. The hotel had breakfast with eggs and biscuits and gravy, and waffles too! Then surprise they had dinner too with hot dogs, baked potatoes, chili, and nachos! We aren't drinkers, but if you are there is open bar and adults have vouchers for 3 drinks per night! Fountain drinks were there for the kids and non drinkers during breakfast and dinner 7-10 am and pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albertfrom Lamar

No

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the breakfast. The room was very nice and clean. Was unable to take advantage of the evening refreshments but that sounded nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberlyfrom St. Louis, MO

Best hotel ever

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love my experience at Drury. This was he best stay yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kendellfrom Toronto

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Drury Inn. From the moment we checked in late (9pm) one evening to the moment we checked out we felt very well looked after. I forgot my cell phone charger in the room and it was sent to me the next day via UPS - something for which I was extremely grateful. Thanks very much to everyone who works at this Drury Inn location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alvinfrom Allen, TX

Close to highway

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for the night on our trip back home to Texas from Michigan. We stayed at the Joplin location before so figured that this location would match our good experience... And it did. We are limited on places to go since we always bring our dog and Drury is one of the nicest that accepts pets and doesn't cost a fortune. I normally don't like spending this much on an overnight room while traveling but sometimes I overlook my cheapness and spoil ourselves. The rooms were very large, quiet and comfortable and the shower was nicer than ours at home. The free popcorn and drinks were a nice treat after the 12 hour drive and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. My only complaint really wasn't the hotels fault, but there was a semi parked in the lot all night that had it's generator running. Even 4 floors up it really disturbed me until my sleepiness took over. Not on the hotel, but they really shouldn't allow it to happen in their lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom KC

Comfortable and worth the extra cost

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is bigger than most, was very quiet. Location convenient to highway, but away from most of Springfield. Front desk very professional, quick check-in and check-out. Free breakfast was well done and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Great staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was fantastic. The room was clean. The complimentary dinner, snacks, drinks, and breakfast buffet were great.