Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, and ammenities
Location: Lincoln sights are very close. Great directions to sights.
Absolutely fantastic. I will be coming back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Grove, IL

Nice family hotel with perks

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Our room did smell like the pool, I would recommend a room not by the pool.
Location: Springfield Il, Museums, tour Lincoln's home, Tomb, etc.
We stayed at two Drury Hotels this past week one in St. Louis and this one. I was very impressed with how friendly the staff was and how they went out of their way to help us. The perks are awesome! Free hot and cold snacks like meatballs, pasta, Mac N Cheese, Salad, etc. Free hot breakfast. Also three adult drinks per person per day, and also free pop. The rooms were clean, they were a bit smaller than ones I have stayed in before, but still adequate for what we paid for. I feel that the Drury chain goes well beyond what you would expect for a Hotel Chain. I highly recommend this Hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Roomy suites, functional workout room with indoor pool and whirl pool-free cocktails and appetizers, and hot breakfast included in cost of room.
Cons: This is obviously an older facility, but it has been updated and is comfortable, clean and roomy. Only complaint was a noisy room air conditioner.
Location: Steak and Shake next door, and local strip mall shopping to include drugstores. Easy on-off expressway location to get to historical attractions.
Visited Springfield for a short historical holiday and getaway. Hotel is in an easy on-off expressway location, 5 miles away from most attractions we wanted to see - Lincoln's Library and Museum, his residence, law offices and old capital building, and Oakhill Cemetery/ Lincoln Tomb. We prefer to stay in suites for the extra room, and found these suites to be roomy, comfortable and clean. Staff was knowledgable and friendly. This hotel is absolutely the best choice for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Ohio

Lincoln tour.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The price was good compared to the others.
Cons: They need to offer a little variety in their breakfast selection. We stayed at Drury Inn 5 days and they only had scrambled eggs, sausage & potatoes
Location: Great for touring the LIncoln home and library, easy to get to.
We were there to visit the Lincoln home and library. The staff gave us a map which was very helpful. Everyone was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Mississippi

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, no issues with hotel. Small parking lot especially when you have moving trucks taking up three or four parking spaces. Other then that place was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Very happy with all of it Very pet friendly
Cons: The hallway carpets felt dirty
Location: Springfield IL
The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful. The free food and drinks were a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g from stl

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shower curtain moldy & smelled aweful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Springfield, IL

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fourth year we stayed, and will continue to do so!! Already made reservations for next year. Staff and amenities awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check-in and check-out was efficient with friendly staff. Food service was very good. The evening food and drink area was enough to make a good meal. Overall, a quality place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com