Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carbondale

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The double queens were kinda small, but doable.
My husband, my baby girl (19 months old), and I stayed here for one night over the weekend. Everything was super smooth and with no hiccups with my reservation through expedia. I was incredibly nervous about having my daughter with us, I didn't want to disturb any other guest. However, I think Drury thought this through themselves, our room was on the first floor right by an entrance/exit so it was easy lugging everything in and out! I would definitely stay there again. Free food & drinks during 5:30-7 and free breakfast! I couldn't of asked for a better deal! Thank you expedia and Drury!! It was a success!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

A Wonderful Surprise Awaits!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! We'll be back!
Location: Just minutes from the Lincoln sites, tomb and War Memorials. Very handy and easy access to highways as well.
After reading many reviews of the availability facilities, Drury presented the best offer of amenities and newness. What a pleasant surprise ... it topped all our expectations and was a super top-notch hotel which included everything one could want and enjoy. The big surprise was the (3) free cocktails daily during the supper hour - delicious Bloody Mary's - a free dinner meal with several choices. Add fresh popped popcorn and soft beverages for a snack; a lovely clean pool and fitness center as well as a delightful comfortable main lounging area off the lobby and close to the dining area. The rooms were super clean; very comfortable beds Queen beds, a upscale BIG bathroom - inc. a super showerhead! Easy highway access and only minutes from the Lincoln museum area and home (downtown) and also a short easy route to the incredible Lincoln Tomb and War Memorials. Don't miss any of these excellent informative educational sites ... all adding beauty to your visit. We are going back again to Springfield for more 'history' and will definitely stay the the Drury Hotel & Suites here and elsewhere! They provide the complete package including friendly, helpful personnel! Thanks, Drury!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and evening food was great. The staff kept the food full and was hot. I like that there was an extra chair in the room.
Location: Wish the hotel was located closer to the Lincoln tourist attractions.
Room and staff were nice. Wish motel was in better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, and ammenities
Location: Lincoln sights are very close. Great directions to sights.
Absolutely fantastic. I will be coming back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Grove, IL

Nice family hotel with perks

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Our room did smell like the pool, I would recommend a room not by the pool.
Location: Springfield Il, Museums, tour Lincoln's home, Tomb, etc.
We stayed at two Drury Hotels this past week one in St. Louis and this one. I was very impressed with how friendly the staff was and how they went out of their way to help us. The perks are awesome! Free hot and cold snacks like meatballs, pasta, Mac N Cheese, Salad, etc. Free hot breakfast. Also three adult drinks per person per day, and also free pop. The rooms were clean, they were a bit smaller than ones I have stayed in before, but still adequate for what we paid for. I feel that the Drury chain goes well beyond what you would expect for a Hotel Chain. I highly recommend this Hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Roomy suites, functional workout room with indoor pool and whirl pool-free cocktails and appetizers, and hot breakfast included in cost of room.
Cons: This is obviously an older facility, but it has been updated and is comfortable, clean and roomy. Only complaint was a noisy room air conditioner.
Location: Steak and Shake next door, and local strip mall shopping to include drugstores. Easy on-off expressway location to get to historical attractions.
Visited Springfield for a short historical holiday and getaway. Hotel is in an easy on-off expressway location, 5 miles away from most attractions we wanted to see - Lincoln's Library and Museum, his residence, law offices and old capital building, and Oakhill Cemetery/ Lincoln Tomb. We prefer to stay in suites for the extra room, and found these suites to be roomy, comfortable and clean. Staff was knowledgable and friendly. This hotel is absolutely the best choice for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Ohio

Lincoln tour.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The price was good compared to the others.
Cons: They need to offer a little variety in their breakfast selection. We stayed at Drury Inn 5 days and they only had scrambled eggs, sausage & potatoes
Location: Great for touring the LIncoln home and library, easy to get to.
We were there to visit the Lincoln home and library. The staff gave us a map which was very helpful. Everyone was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Mississippi

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, no issues with hotel. Small parking lot especially when you have moving trucks taking up three or four parking spaces. Other then that place was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Very happy with all of it Very pet friendly
Cons: The hallway carpets felt dirty
Location: Springfield IL
The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful. The free food and drinks were a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g from stl

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shower curtain moldy & smelled aweful