Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
An unexpected pleasant stay. The morning and afternoon meals were exceptional. The free drinks nightly for adults were a treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Room Infused With Pool Odor

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Soda fountain was handy.
Cons: Better air quality. Closing floors during work.
Location: Powerplant across the street.
Hotel is currently undergoing renovations but that did not stop them from giving people rooms on those floors. The hall way with general access had electrical outlets without cover plates and the sprinklers had their shells resting on the output/sensor parts. Our initial room had a post it note for a room number and looked out on the pool. The pool smell filled the room so much that my wife refused to enter and I went to the desk to get a new room. This second room was not near the pool but had a noticeable chemical odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Business trip did not visit other areas
Very nice hotel and would stay again at this hotel or one of its chain partners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The mattress was too soft and sweaked every time we moved. I complained to the front desk and all they did was apologize. Because I reserved thru expedia, they were not willing to discount EVEN THOUGH I paid cash at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice stay with an enjoyable breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarita from Ottumwa, IA

We LOVE the Drury!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
As always, our stay was very enjoyable. Quickest check in EVER!! We stay at a Drury Inn & Suites whenever possible. The value is just too great. Once we are checked we don't have to spend extra money to go out for an evening meal. Evening snacks are more than enough to satisfy. The morning breakfast is just fabulous! The beds are very comfortable, and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our weekend in Springfield

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our queen beds were horrible! The bed moved side to side when the other person moved or rolled over. I couldn't stand up straight the next day. I told the man at the front desk and he said he'd have mantainence check it. He didn't offer anything else at that was at check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice extras----

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Location: I stayed in Springfield, which is close to the Abraham Lincoln Museum and home, but also other historic sites.
Drury has a few little extras that make it a nice place to sty---free popcorn and sodas from 3pm to 10pm , and also a "kick back" happy hour type thing which is fun .I enjoyed my stay very much and had a great room---good sized and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, IL

Great location. Great Location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and meals included.
Location: Great restaurants all along this strip of road. Only minutes and easy drive from downtown Springfield
Room was very nice size and clean. We enjoy Drury's because of the cocktail hour. If you are tired you do not need to leave again. We were there on a tremendously cold weekend and did have trouble controlling the temperature but I think that may have been the case any place.