Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave Dremer from Flint Michigan

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good nights sleep ran out of breakfast food fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast.
Cons: Strip out all of the carpet.
As soon as I entered the room it smelled terrible - I suspect it was from either pets, wet/molded carpet or just worn out carpet. I asked for a another room and the end result was the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry K. from I-44 Econolodge Springfield , MO

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived to find that the room we booked and requested through Hotels.com was not what we expected. We asked for 2 queen beds and a first floor access (traveling with my wives parents who both have a great deal of trouble managing stairs) upon arrival we were told that this type of room was only available on the second floor. Second we requested a smoke free room but upon entering the room the only thing we could smell was stale cigarette smoke odor throughout. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Army Wife from Springfield, Mo.

Decent place.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was a decent hotel. I just didn't know from the pictures that all of the doors are on the outside of the hotel and not even attached to the main lobby but behind it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Army Wife Thank you for your review. We value your opinion and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Waupun WI

fustrated

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good price for the location. But the room itself was terrible, there was dirty towels hanging on the hooks behind the bathroom door. There was baby spoons three of them one in each dresser drawer. On floor next to the headboard I found a nuki I started to wonder if the room was ever cleaned.. I asked housekeeping who cleaned that. room she stated she did I handed her the spoons, she smiled at me and said " Well that means my supervisor didn't check". On to the bed, I am still suffering from back pain, I actually went to Wal-Mart and purchased a foam mattress and a pillow because the bed was horrible and the pillow was flat and hard! So there is my fustration now the price is no longer attractive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Frustrated Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you encountered while you were a guest at our property. We take your comments and concerns very seriously. We apologize for your trouble and will see that the issues are brought to the attention of our head staff. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul Watts from Springfield, MO

average

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just an average overnight. Nothing to rave about, but no glaring no-nos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Paul Thank you for your review of our property. We value your opinion and hope to see you on future visits to Springfield.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep for the money.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We weren't looking for anything extravagent, just a clean place to get some sleep. The room met those needs for the most part. The bathroom could have used a once-over as it was a bit dusty. ? Maybe hadn't been booked recently. We could hear traffic late into the night & very early. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful & the breakfast was what you would expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at The Econo Lodge I-44 in Springfield Missouri. We thank you for taking the time to review our property and welcome your comments and suggestions. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our property. We welcome your comments and suggestions. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.