Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tonawanda ny

Checked out after one night, too awful to stay in!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start with the maid service and get them to clean better and give them enough bedding to properly make the beds.
Location: Near many restaurants and shopping, easy access to I-91
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Front desk staff rather than apologizing for the maid putting a blanket on the bed with major burn holes, blamed me for not saying something sooner!
3 out of 5
by Greg from Portland Maine

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The stay served the purpose. I would consider staying there again. Price was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Corrie from Dallas, TX

The heat had been turned off!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Heated rooms when you get there,
The heat in the room had been turned off. We turned it on. We checked in during evening hours ready to sleep. Could not get comfortable in cold sheets. Called for a new room with heat. Was given a room. Major inconvenience. The first room also did not have a TV remote, we had to call for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Close to Eastern States Expo facility.
Cons: They need to check the heater for leaks and adjust the door/toilet problem.
Location: Across the street from our favorite restaurant in the area. That was a plus.
It was not our 1st choice, but other places were booked up. It was just a basic room. The bathroom door hit into the toilet - weird. The heater on the wall was leaking and the floor was all wet near the window. Otherwise, the room was clean which is the most important. We did run into noise in adjacent room one night, but it settled down after we called the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Springfield, MA

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great for what I needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chef Leif Young from West Newbury, Mass

This place was very unsatifing...

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't even like the place...it was run down and really creepy. The lights flicker...dust still around when house keeping doesn't do their job...and the laundry service is FAKE...No Deaf or Accessible stuff for disable people!...Wheres the convenience store??? None????I still have more complaints about having Fox News as the first channel they have on your televisions...and I don't even like that show...and also they had food network NO SOUND! WHATS WRONG WITH THEM?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J&V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night after a long day at the Big E fair & it was definitely worth the price for not having to make the long ride home. The only problem we ran into was we couldn't get in touch with the front desk to find out where the ice machine was. We finally found the location in a binder with hotel information & other helpful info. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from HAVERHILL MASS

NO HASSLE CLEAN ROOM FOR A NIGHTS SLEEP

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
LODGE WAS IN A NICE AREA, AND WAS JUST WHAT ONE WOULD EXPECT OF AN ECONOMY MOTEL. HAVING STAYED IN THIS AREA FOR MANY YEARS TO GO TO THE BIG E, THIS WAS THE BEST STAY. WE HAVE EXPERIENCED. THERE ARE MANY POOR MOTELS IN THE AREA, THIS STAY HERE WAS WIHTOUT ISSUE AND WE WILL GO BACK HERE NEXT YEAR. EXELLENT LOCAL RESTURANT ACROSS THE STREET.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com