Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Again

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room maintenance when requested. kitchenettes with amenities
Location: location is good
Staff did their best to make my 7 day stay comfortable, but the hotel was run down, nothing in the kitchenette (no plates, silverware, etc.), occasional wifi failures, and many people in and out that weren't hotel guests. Also no room maintenance until the 8th day. Its worth the extra $ for a better extended stay hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
No frills and pretty plain but it was clean, convenient and they were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It's great to hear that you found your stay with us clean and convenient. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Even though we stopped for a night, the room was functional for our needs. They also provide guests with whatever household items thst you need. If you want to stay in Springfield for awhile this would be a good stop. Just remember to bring food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

Beyond gross!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Cleanliness!
I have never taken the time to post a review before but felt I had to warn my fellow travelers. This had to be the FILTHIEST place I've ever stayed in my life. Hallways WREAKED of cigarette smoke and stale beer and the room was even worse. I really don't even want to know what was going on with the chair and carpet. If it wasn't so late the night before a 6:15 AM flight I would have been out of there!!! Staff was super polite and helpful though...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond gross!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Cleanliness!
I have never taken the time to post a review before but felt I had to warn my fellow travelers. This had to be the FILTHIEST place I've ever stayed in my life. Hallways WREAKED of cigarette smoke and stale beer and the room was even worse. I really don't even want to know what was going on with the chair and carpet. If it wasn't so late the night before a 6:15 AM flight I would have been out of there!!! Staff was super polite and helpful though...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: Deep cleaning of rooms that pets have previously stayed in.
Location: Great location
Other than the fire alarm went off at 7AM. It wasn't that bad of a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Cheap fiinishes and the smell of cigarettes

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Price/location.
Cons: Expand the cable options. Fix the plumbing. fumigate the rooms.
Location: Good location. Handy to highway and restaurants.
The low price should have alerted me that I was in for a low experience. The grounds were strewn with cigarette butts. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room had a toilet which wouldn't flush and had been scarred with scrubbing. We were given another room very quickly, but it was on the smoking floor, so the smell of smoke was seeping into the "non-smoking" room, anyway. Limited cable options, confusing wi-fi sign-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell,New Mexico

Nice pet friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had a rough start as the first room had fleas. Quick to move me and even washed my socks! The staff was super nice and all staff apologized about the inconvenience. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Odd smell, but price was great.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I was shocked that I could get a relatively clean and comfortable room in a great area on the southside of Springfield MO for less than $50. The couple in front of us at check-in didn't use your service and paid over $70. There was a roten smell imminating from the small kitchen area. No harm...No foul...slept like baby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Hotel No Service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location and rate thru Expedia
Cons: The staff is terrible.
I arrived on a Tuesday evening at 7:20 pm. The clerk had a sign up saying she was on break until 7:30. SHe was sitting to my left playing on her phone. I said hello to her and she replied "I am on break until 7:30. I asked if someone could check me in and she replied that she was the only one there so I would have to wait until her break was over. I asked her to check me in and she refused until after her break. At that point she went back to playing on her phone. Had I not prepaid for this hotel from Expedia I would have walked out. I waited until 7:31 pm and then she got up and began to check me in. I have never been treated so rudely before. Angela clearly could not care less about the guests, only her phone and her break time. Save yourself the trouble an go to another hotel.