Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Clean Your Own Room

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I booked a stay for 3 days at the hotel while I went house hunting. Not one time did my room receive service. The floor was sticky upon arrival (late night) and I had to use a bath towel to mop it up. Additionally the shower head was loose and leaked water on the floor which I also had to mop up daily. Most hotels service your room daily or every other day. To pay over $130 a night and have to clean your room is absurd. Drop the price to 60 like motel 6 and its acceptable but even Motel 6 will service your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - nice walk on bike path to Metro

Posted May 28, 2014
Everything was really nice and quiet. Close to stores and restaurants by car. 20 minute walk to Metro (Springfield/Franconia station) and then about 40 minutes to DC's Metro Center station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by never again from texas

Deceiving

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at1pm and was told ckin was not until 3pm. That's was fine however upon returning at 311pm the room was still not available and had to wait 45min in the so call lobby for maid to clean it. After all that dirty towels were still in the bathroom. Worst part was this property is not even remotely close to DC. I could have stayed in Baltimore for a lesser price and drove. It says 10 miles from D.C. that's incorrect. 30min drive is not 10miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Argentina

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great if you are on a budget and want to visit DC. The Metro station (Springfield, blue line) is 4 minutes away by car and takes you downtown. There is a Park & Ride for aprox $4 on weekdays and free on weekends. There is no sitting area for breakfast, it is Grab & Go in the lobby. Cleanliness of bathroom, towels and windows should be improved. But overall it was a good and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from PA

great service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the woman at the front desk, Komal, was very helpful in assisting me during my stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty dishes in cabinets. Yuck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PSA from NC

Close to the Metro

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to check in one hour early so my husband could log onto his computer and start a conference call. The staff was very helpful making this possible, so I rate them at a 5. However, this extended stay is in rough shape, a 2 rating. The beds are very firm and old. The bathroom fan was extremely loud as was the air conditioning unit. The carpet was old and kitchen outdated. The studio with 2 double beds was very high priced, but the location to the Metro was excellent. A few things they could change would include cleaning/sweeping the elevator floor daily, fresh paint in the hallways and glueing down the rubber thresh holds in the hallways. However, our studio room was clean and the staff was excellent. We opted for location and availability which was very limited in Springfield for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com