Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Mo

Posted Jul 2, 2014
All was good - except - while the pillow covers were clean, the pillows themselves stank of someone else's sweat. How unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball Mom from Huntley, IL

Clean, very friendly staff.

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel in general was immaculate. It was nicely decorated and the breakfast was great. The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean room. Wasn't noisy good breakfast

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean
Location: right off the Highway easy to get to
over all a good experience I would recommend to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Chris Newsome, Hotel Management
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Springfield was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Fairfield Springfield IL

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful/friendly staff, convenient location, descent breakfast, nice pool & hot tub
Cons: Lower price is always nice
Location: State Capitol, museums, shopping, special events, Land of Lincoln
Helpful/friendly staff, convenient location, descent breakfast, nice pool & hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Wheeling, IL

Wonderful experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful, pool hours went beyond what we normally find at a hotel, and the breakfast was delicious, varied, and bountiful.
Cons: The hot tub temperature on Saturday night was too high (110 degrees), but was corrected by morning.
We went to Springfield to visit family for Mother's Day. The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew

Good location, but lots of construction at hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, but they were under construction during my visit. It wasn't loud, but it made it so furniture was at the end of the hall ways, my first room smelled funny so I got a different one, and breakfast was in a room. The service was very friendly and the room I ended up staying in was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Chicagoland

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the construction and remodeling that was going on, our stay at the Fairfield Inn was pleasant and quiet. Our room smelled of new carpeting. Nice. The beds and pillows were perfect. It was so nice that I forgot I wasn't in my own bed, which is rare. There is a free breakfast buffet, but I didn't see or taste it because I had existing plans to meet someone for breakfast. The coffee was good. Because of a very serious snow storm, we had to alter our plans. The staff at the Fairfield Inn, along with Hotels.com, were very helpful and accommodating. I am grateful to both Fairfield and Hotels for that. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from San Diego

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, large and comfortable room, accommodating staff.
Hotel being rennovated but most areas accessable. Extremely courteous and accommodating staff. Room quite large and very comfortable. Wide variety of breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peggy from springfield

perfect for my needs

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was remodeling in some areas. Good location. Front desk helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com