Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The comfort and the excellent bed.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Lincoln is a pretty isolated town.
I thoroughly loved this hotel. It was beautiful inside and comfortable. The staff was so sweet and accommodating. The comforter was downy and the room felt new and had everything I needed. I would highly recommend this Inn and if this is any indication of Hampton Inns I am a complete convert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynthia from illinois

Access

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: So clean and elegant looking.
Cons: Pool could have been a little warmer.
The facility was so easy to get to from I55. I asked for a room close to the entrance-it was right there and the pool was across the hall. Will return again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Professional staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Athena Johnson from Lincoln, Illinois

close to Interstate

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. Room was very comfortable and clean, had a good restful stay. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel..clean rooms and friendly staff..offer a great breakfast in the morning. We would definitely come for a return visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Interstate hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off of the interstate. However, be careful not to get off at the wrong exit or you'll end up in the small original downtown area of Lincoln. Our navigation system took us way out of the way for the hotel. There is a walmart located close by and a cracker barrel right next store. Otherwise, not much to the surrounding town with an old fashioned theater in the downtown area. It is good place to stay for an overnight stay while traveling. However, the hotel had a strong pungent smell throughout the entire hotel. Also, the pool is right by the elevator so the floor was always wet. The free breakfast is the usual and what one would come to expect from this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margie from d

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Very nice hotel for family and friends to stay at while visiting with us. Great pool! Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LAURA from MINNESOTA

NICEST, FRIENDLIEST PLACE TO STAY EVER.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING. BREAKFAST IS NICE WHEN YOU HAVE KIDS ALONG. ALSO SAVES MONEY WHEN TRAVELING.
THIS IS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING THERE. EACH TIME IT GETS BETTER. STAFF IS EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. ROOMS ARE EXTREMELY CLEAN AND KEPT. BREAKFAST IS FREE AND SOOOOOOOO GOOD. PLEASE STAY HERE IF YOU ARE IN LINCOLN ILLINOIS OVER NITE. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Colorado

Will be back!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Hotel was very quiet and comfortable, right off the interstate. It was nice to have a place to "crash" after some business. There was a left over wash cloth that went un noticed hanging on the shower rod, but as the shower was very clean, it seemed like an easy oversight. Everything else was perfect!