Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Easter in Virginia

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The Hampton Inn always has the best coffee. The breakfast included in the price. The free Wifi.
Cons: It was very busy during my stay and you had to wait at times for breakfast. The HVAC in my room made a rattling sound. The free WiFi could be faster.
Location: Location was great for who I was visiting.
The hotel was clean the staff was extra friendly. I like the free parking, free Wifi, breakfast included and great coffee available at all time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale, Fl.

very nice experience..would definately stay there

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: very convenient, springfield town center, etc.
everybody involved, desk clerks, cleaning people, breakfast people...all excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Mixed feelings.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This could have been a nice hotel. The front desk staff was helpful in no way. We asked the check in guy if there was a gas station nearby. His response was, "somewhere up that way." "That way.." could be any direction. The check out staff was two giggling girls (I say girls because they were not professional women at all) that took our room key without saying a word and continued talking and giggling to each other. My husband finally had to ask, "Is that everything." She responded with, "uh huh." And kept talking. And for two days they had no one plowing out the snow around visitors cars. You had to try and kick the snow out of the way so you could either park in one of the few spots or to try and get out from the spot you were in. Don't they own even one shovel? It was a tiny parking lot. The room wasn't bad. The heater was really loud though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and well situated hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good location and good room overall. Only negative was that the heater unit was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limerick, PA

Reliable value

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: location, comfort
Location: DC, Old Town Alexandria
Convenient to the Metro and just off I-395. Efficient staff. comfortable bed. Can't ask for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Quamai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stevenfrom springfield

steve

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn in Springfield, VA

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lite supers and friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very pleasant. Great idea having lite dinners with beer and wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Convenient to Metro

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Location: Across from Springfield Mall and close to Metro station to get to DC and surrounding area
I have been working on a consulting project in Alexandria and have tried out several different hotels. This is convenient to Metro station and is bright, clean and near restaurants. Good choice