Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The proximity to restaurants.
Cons: I think the "maid" service can be greatly improved..........possibly more intensive training?
I've stayed at the Springfield, Il. Hampton in the past and have had good experiences. The room I stayed in on my last visit was not as acceptable as it has been in the past. Found a gum wrapper on the lower shelf in the bathroom; garbage between the bed and the wall, and a pop top from a can near the garbage can. The person working the desk on Monday, April 27 offered me a gift card which I accepted. The manager the day before was unbelievable.........in a good way. Every time I ran into him, he was busy, friendly and worked his "tail" off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake in the hills, Illinois

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!!
Cons: Microwave or fridge in room would be great.
Location: Illinois State Museum is FREE, everyone should check it out.
It was a good stay, we really enjoyed it. The room was nice, pool was good and the breakfast was great. I think a great deal for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very.nice staff. Clean hotel.., the beds were comfortable loved the amenities....I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah georgia

Classy but affordable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice place, they're well staffed, and very polite. I love forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gingerfrom Effingham

Good but needs a few fixes

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was slow and not enough food was out of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Will stay again. Clean and Friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Kenosha WI

no sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had duckless heater and air conditioning installed wasnt installed very well and had large draft. So the heater cycled on and off all night (every 60 seconds or so) heater would kick on - very loud - heat the room. Then draft would cool the room and heater would kick on again. All night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Mackinaw, Il

Not up to Hampton's standards. Disappointing.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms did not meet our expectations. Nowhere to set anything except on the floor. Very small bathroom and again, nowhere to set things down. Left my phone charger on the nightstand and called about it the next morning but they couldn't produce it. We have stayed at Hamptons across the country. It is always our first choice, but would not recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel to spend the night in. The hotel staff was attentive and friendly. The room itself was really nice with a nice area for a laptop, etc. The only complaint I would have about the room is it didn't have a refrigerator. There are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity and it's conveniently located off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Lake County, IL

Nice Hotel - not a big price!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price! Room was big and clean and very nice. Breakfast was good too. TONS of restaurants around the hotel, and even a movie theater within walking distance. Definitely would stay there again.