Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very.nice staff. Clean hotel.., the beds were comfortable loved the amenities....I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah georgia

Classy but affordable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice place, they're well staffed, and very polite. I love forward to going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Mackinaw, Il

Not up to Hampton's standards. Disappointing.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms did not meet our expectations. Nowhere to set anything except on the floor. Very small bathroom and again, nowhere to set things down. Left my phone charger on the nightstand and called about it the next morning but they couldn't produce it. We have stayed at Hamptons across the country. It is always our first choice, but would not recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel to spend the night in. The hotel staff was attentive and friendly. The room itself was really nice with a nice area for a laptop, etc. The only complaint I would have about the room is it didn't have a refrigerator. There are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity and it's conveniently located off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Lake County, IL

Nice Hotel - not a big price!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price! Room was big and clean and very nice. Breakfast was good too. TONS of restaurants around the hotel, and even a movie theater within walking distance. Definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolefrom 61820

Not up to Hampton standards

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is worn at best (peeling wallpaper, patches int he ceiling), the housekeeping lax, the front desk is lax (didn't ask for ID or credit card verification), and the neighborhood is questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom St Louis

Great place

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows are odd. The breakfast is Great for a free hotel beeakfast. Good quality food. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom Chicago

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by the Hampton in Springfield. Very clean, very safe. Welcoming staff, nice breakfast and clean comfortable room. I travel through Springfield a lot. Will be my go to stay going forward