Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Chicago

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed in Springfield for a family event. My wife and I have 4 young children so staying in hotels is never easy. Our stay was very comfortable and easy. The free breakfast was perfect and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great two night stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This hotel is nice, well staffed and everything was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and convenient.
Cons: There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room although there was a coffee pot which we used.
Location: There were several restaurants and a movie theater nearby and a shopping mall within a few minutes drive.
We spent two nights at the Springfield Hampton Inn and enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They served a delicious breakfast and good coffee was always available. It was conveniently located. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay To Visit Family

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was great. felt the price was a bit high after seeing the surrounding area. But over all a great stay room was clean and breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: walking distance to many restaurants
Cons: bathroom fans needed! take care of cobwebs in the room
with 4 people in the room--a bathroom fan is a necessity with such close quarters--not pleasant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lesson well learned.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It was a Hamptom Inn, Staff very nice
Cons: Do not promote harmful and dangerous habits.
Location: Was on business trip arrived late.
I did not realize I booked a smoking room till after I got my conformation and it was not refundable. Thinking, “Oh well” I have stayed at lots of Hampton Inns and I have always been real pleased with how clean the rooms are, surely the smell won’t be too bad. WRONG, the smell of smoke was horrendous. I went to the desk and asked for another room, the young man was very kind and replied we are completely full. He apologized and gave me a can of Fabreze, I used most of a new can and sprayed every thing I could, which helped some (this flunked the Fabreze commercial). When I returned home everything still smelled like smoke. I thought Illinois was a no smoking state, so I checked the (410 ILCS 82/) Smoke Free Illinois Act and it does state, "no less than 75% of the sleeping quarters within a hotel, motel, resort, inn, lodge, bed and breakfast". I know this was my error and a lesson well learned. I was told the Hilton Hotels allows smoking rooms. So, if you stay at a Hilton and are not a smoker make sure you read all of the information before clicking “accepts”. Don’t make the same mistake I did just because it may be one of your favorite places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Knitting woman from northern ILL

Nice hotel, very comfortable bed, close events

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: close to sites and easy access to I 55
Cons: Coffee pot in rm - marginal - could provide better cup of coffee
Location: Shopping, Lincoln sites, downtown
pleasant stay, nice room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Chicago

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanest smelling room I've ever stayed in. Only dirt I saw was dust on the microwave/fridge and a tiny bit of dirt in the corners of the floor by the tub. It was a very nice room. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices. Great price for the area, and I was much happier there then at the higher priced hotel I stayed at last year. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The price was high, $130.00 , two people, one nite. No frig. or microwave. Radio was a joke and very poor help for tv channel slection.
$130.00, 2 people Not happy. This is it on your, MORE REVIEW . Stick the rest of review needed!