Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

Sub-par

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Halls had dirty towels and trash. Toilet was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love those Hampton beds

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Modern decor, clean, competitive rate, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Illinois

Mini vacation in the "home" of Lincoln!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Insist that smokers go into their room before lighting up. This was a distraction.
Location: All of the Lincoln memorabilia close by.
My husband and I plus our two grandchildren loved the experience of staying at this hotel!! Very, very clean, the staff absolutely wonderful. The room was spotless, the breakfast delicious as it provided enough variety to please all, the pool was great to allow the children to expend their bottled up energy from the trip. I really enjoyed it and am looking at staying at Hampton Inns now instead of searching for others. Just wished it was no smoking as the odor was still present as we walked past doorways that allowed it in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburbs of Chicago

Just a quick visit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was just fine for my family for 1 quick day. The kids got to swim which was nice. Although the pool is pretty small. They liked the vending machines, although the small candy bars were $1.25!!! And the breakfast was typical. Nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Average

Posted Jun 27, 2014
For a Hampton inn this hotel was below average as far as the expectations that have been set by the others. Whether it be work or family we always try to stay at a Hampton inn for the consistency. This particular Hampton just did not meet the standard set by the rest. By far not the worse hotel I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville,NC

This was a business trip! Everything was nice.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanlinessand staff.
Location: There were restaurants near bye.
I checked in and was greeted and treated very well. The breakfast was really good and the staff showed that they cared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Wonderful shower

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and neat. My bed was comfy. I went by to tell them I was in town and might arrive back there quite late, but was allowed to check in early. The shower head was excellent and provided one of the best showers I've every had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Springfield

Great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful relaxing time. Looks newly remodeled.