Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved it

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice and clean hotel....great room...pool was a little on small side and no hot tub ...but overall kids loved it and I would go back again and recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great! However one reason we booked it was because it was suppose to have a hot tub... I know it seems small but with the amount of physical work we went through we were all looking forward to it. And then to show up and say they took it out a long time ago I was super disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: The hotel is in need of remodeling.
The staff was great. The rooms and facilities need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omro, WI

Wise Choice!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Get a hot tub in the pool area.
Location: There were several family restaurants within walking distance and also a huge all-purpose department store.
I was in Springfield to attend a memorial service for an old friend, and chose this Hampton based on location and my past experiences with the chain. I was not disappointed. You could say it's a bit off the beaten path, but the location served me very well. Close to all the places I needed to be. The staff was EXCELLENT — very friendly and willing to help me find my way and provide extra service (thanks again, Desiree). The complimentary breakfast was genuinely delicious and convenient. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from milwaukee, wi

Great stay in Springfield

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, beds very comfortable.
Cons: N/a
Location: Rte 66 drive in theater.
One night trip on the way to Memphis. Enjoyed. Very comfortable for grandparents with 14 yo grandson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark P from Denver, CO

Staff very friendly

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times while visiting family and have always had a good experience. The hotel even let us check in very early on our arrival day due to our needs. Only negative is that they are not within walking distance of any restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patty from Grand Rapids

What you expect from a Hampton Inn

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar has a large selection of food. Room was clean and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DotStar from Springfield, IL

Close to business meeting

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. Extraordinarily clean accommodations. Good staff. Well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherri from Illinois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lacey from Aurora Il.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay I will return.