Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beatricefrom Springfield, MA

Unacceptable noise from nearby restaurant

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine and the staff was GREAT. We were just getting to bed early because we had to get up early and BLASTING music invaded our 5th floor room. The desk said it was a next-door restaurant. We had to get another room on the other side of the hotel, away from the noise. We had to pack up our stuff, go back later for things we left behind, unacceptable situation. If the hotel had had no more rooms, it would have been really bad for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randy Pintofrom NJ

great!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a great place to stay, rooms were cleal and breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super comfy and quiet, no noise from adjoining roo

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bedding, good blackout shades, free wifi, no noise from adjoining rooms, very attractive furnishings. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, close proximity of restaurants and evening entertainment.
Cons: Only thing would be to include breakfast on the room rate.
Location: Bars, restaurants and evening entertainment a short walk away. NBA Hall of Fame. Six Flags theme park, 15 minutes drive
We stayed here for 2 nights in order to visit Six Flags, also in Springfield. We found the hotel to be very pleasant. The reception area was bright and well maintained, car parking was plentiful and free. The reception staff checked us in quickly and efficiently, and were always ready to help and offer advice. The room (with 2 very comfortable queen sized beds) was spacious and clean. The bathroom also was spotless. Free wifi was available in the room too. Unfortunately, breakfast was not included in the room rate, and so we ate that elsewhere. The hotel is attached to an Uno's bar and restaurant, which was very good and had live music on the patio each night we were there, and had a lively atmosphere. We spent both of the evenings at this hotel eating and drinking in this restaurant. Across the car park is the NBA Hall of Fame, and another 3 or 4 bars and restaurants, so all within 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, we had an excellent and enjoyable experience in this hotel, and if we were in the area again in the future, this is where we would stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom West Bridgewater, MA

Family getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, lobby is beautiful. The hallways are very nicely decorated and our room was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, and an excellent value. Better than decent bar and restaurant attached to hotel.
Cons: My key didn't unlock business center at 5am on the day of checkout; after being let in, the computers' hotel software was locked up so I couldn't use
Hotel staff were always polite and helpful. Bedding was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the quality of service and staff was beyond belief. It was very clean and comfortable room. The location was easy to get to. We had the breakfast buffet and the food was very good as well as the service. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NW Travelerfrom Seatte, WA

A poor night's stay due to a bad AC

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this Hilton -- right next to the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield -- and have had very good experiences, particularly in the fall and winter months. But getting into our rooms late in the evening, we arrived to find the floors in our rooms damp and the rooms humid (due to the weather and possibly a bad AC system) with the loud but inadequate AC in damp bedding. We ultimately had to switch rooms and found the same damp floors in several until we found one that was passable for the night, and had a difficult night of sleep The next morning, the hotel manager on site showed us several rooms but we found the same problem to varying degrees: the rooms in the back of the hotel seemed more damp than those on the front side of the hotel (facing the Basketball Hall of Fame building). Good news, the manager moved us to another affiliated property in downtown Springfield which was uneventful, no humidity problems and in the end much preferred. So much for a restful vacation! I give the staff 4/5 for their efforts to find us a new room on site, empathy for our situation and their customer service. I would give 1/5 for the rooms given the newly renovated AC units seem to have been the root cause of the humid rooms: someone really goofed on the renovation. It may be a fine choice for the cooler months.