Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, IL

Our Springfield Trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean. We went all the way to the top and it was awesome getting to see all of the lights of Springfield at such a high level.
Cons: The T.V. was doing some weird in and out stuff. We finally turned it off because it was cutting out words and sections of the show.
Location: The locations was great. Lots of restaurants near by and some awesome antique malls.
We had a good experience all in all. I was expecting the room to be awesome, because it is the Hilton and because I paid a lot to stay there. When the people next to us used the shower, it was a shaking and very loud rumbling sound in the room we were staying in. It was extremely annoying (almost like a sledgehammer was drilling on our wall). The T.V. did not work right during the evening or morning hours (It was like the satellite was not getting good reception). We did not have a fridge which is always convenient to keep some drinks in during our stay. Positive notes, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to all sites

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This was our first overnite stay in Springfield. The accommodations were great, we walked to everything, the view from the room was spectacular, the restsurant was terrific and the lounge very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, TN

Nice hotel close to St John's Hospital

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location ideal for my trip.
Cons: I had no problems.
Location: Within walking distance to nearby restaurants.
Had no problems. Rooms weren't sound proofed, could hear patter of young kids on floor above / sound of someone typing in nearby room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Downtown Springfield

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The Breakfast Buffet. It listed as having French toast, pancakes and made to order omelets. We saw none of those available. Better breakfast choices!
Location: Downtown. Just a couple of blocks away from nearly all the Lincoln sights. If you have business with the government that is equally close.
If you're visiting the Lincoln Museum/Library or other downtown sights this hotel is excellent. Everything is within walking distance (except the cemetery which is further outside of town and will require driving to reach). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and roomy enough for two. It is a round tower that the rooms extend out from in a sort of spoke style. That may make it seem as though the rooms aren't as big as your regular set-up. We had the two queen beds room and I think if there had been 4 of us it would have felt a little crowded if we spent a lot of time in the room. The parking garage is right next door, there is a connection from the hotel on the lower floor. (Sorry, I could never remember if it was the second or third floor.) It is shared by downtown workers so it can be a little difficult to find a space during working hours. There is a parking fee but I believe all downtown parking comes with a price. It wasn't outrageous, unless you're not used to paying for parking in which case I suppose any amount is a surprise. We were there for the re-enactment of President Lincoln's funeral so the streets were crowded and some were closed off part or all of the time. That made walking around easier as vehicular traffic wasn't an issue. It also made it feel safe although I don't think safety is really an issue in that area. There is a Bennigan's on-site and we had the best burger we've had in ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

run down neighborhood

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely was not worth what we paid. The hotel was clean, just so pricey! You had to pay to park and pay for the breakfast that everywhere else is free. Not to mention it didn't feel safe walking around because the neighborhood looked really run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Modesto CA

Land of Lincoln

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was walking distance to all things "Lincoln", breakfast and dinner. Great stay and friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regina from Alton

The Convention Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great for high school students attending any convention. Staff is very understanding and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bradley from Saskatoon.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, staff was good. Disappointed that the hotel had a pool, but no hot tub. The pool was also not very warm...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest, IL

Wasn't what it advertised on the internet

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and it was close to all of the Lincoln Attractions.
Cons: The breakfast buffets can be a bit more reasonable. We paid ten dollars each for just fruit and yogurt, coffee.
Location: Went to the Lincoln Museum and the war memorials.
One reason we chose this hotel was that it advertised having a casino but when we arrived and inquired about it, they indicated that they didn't have on in the hotel. We had to drive seventy-five miles to Peoria IL to go to a casino.