Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to all sites

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This was our first overnite stay in Springfield. The accommodations were great, we walked to everything, the view from the room was spectacular, the restsurant was terrific and the lounge very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, TN

Nice hotel close to St John's Hospital

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location ideal for my trip.
Cons: I had no problems.
Location: Within walking distance to nearby restaurants.
Had no problems. Rooms weren't sound proofed, could hear patter of young kids on floor above / sound of someone typing in nearby room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Downtown Springfield

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The Breakfast Buffet. It listed as having French toast, pancakes and made to order omelets. We saw none of those available. Better breakfast choices!
Location: Downtown. Just a couple of blocks away from nearly all the Lincoln sights. If you have business with the government that is equally close.
If you're visiting the Lincoln Museum/Library or other downtown sights this hotel is excellent. Everything is within walking distance (except the cemetery which is further outside of town and will require driving to reach). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and roomy enough for two. It is a round tower that the rooms extend out from in a sort of spoke style. That may make it seem as though the rooms aren't as big as your regular set-up. We had the two queen beds room and I think if there had been 4 of us it would have felt a little crowded if we spent a lot of time in the room. The parking garage is right next door, there is a connection from the hotel on the lower floor. (Sorry, I could never remember if it was the second or third floor.) It is shared by downtown workers so it can be a little difficult to find a space during working hours. There is a parking fee but I believe all downtown parking comes with a price. It wasn't outrageous, unless you're not used to paying for parking in which case I suppose any amount is a surprise. We were there for the re-enactment of President Lincoln's funeral so the streets were crowded and some were closed off part or all of the time. That made walking around easier as vehicular traffic wasn't an issue. It also made it feel safe although I don't think safety is really an issue in that area. There is a Bennigan's on-site and we had the best burger we've had in ages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest, IL

Wasn't what it advertised on the internet

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and it was close to all of the Lincoln Attractions.
Cons: The breakfast buffets can be a bit more reasonable. We paid ten dollars each for just fruit and yogurt, coffee.
Location: Went to the Lincoln Museum and the war memorials.
One reason we chose this hotel was that it advertised having a casino but when we arrived and inquired about it, they indicated that they didn't have on in the hotel. We had to drive seventy-five miles to Peoria IL to go to a casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Loved the location. Convenient to everything. Safe location and plenty of places to each in the vacinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfortable.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: The Convention Center is right across the street. The Lincoln historical area of town is the other way across the street.
Needed a hotel close to the Convention Center. This one was relatively cheap and right across the street. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Had a slight problem with wind noise the first night (F5 tornados in the area) but was more than fairly compensated for my inconvenience. Overall a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful, friendly staff. Pool was warm and the kids had fun in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Antioch, IL

Close to many of the tourist sites

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location of this hotel was nice. Within walking distance to many of the tourist sites.
Cons: Water pipes were a little noisy
Location: Old Capital and many of the Lincoln tourist sites are within walking distance including the museum, libraries, Springfield home.
Room was very nice for what we needed. If you would like to have dinner at the restaurant on the 30th floor, make reservations early - very small capacity. Lounge on the 30th is very accommodating with great views of the city.