Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great value and great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price and location. Comfortable bed. Very thick towels.
Cons: The bathroom could use a little TLC in the form of paint and caulking
Location: Extremely convenient to all the Lincoln locations in downtown Springfield.
Nice room. Very comfortable bed. A bit put off by water stains all over the bathroom's ceiling and a tub faucet slightly separated from the wall. The price was very good for the value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oll

Room was not clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Furniture was dusty and one of the lights didn't work. I had to clean the chair before I sat on it...full of crumbs. The worst was the towels and wash rags. Everything I picked up had brown dirt on it or yellow stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not "Hilton Quality"

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, and it was better than sleeping in the car.
The rooms were VERY basic, though a decent size. From a distance, the rooms look nice, but once you really pay attention you see it isn't the cleanest. The lobby looks nice, the Bennigans attached to it is one of the worst restaurants I've ever been to. So much that we had 7 people (including 3 kids) get settled in seats, and we couldn't get to the point of ordering food because the menu looked horrible and the atmosphere was strange with no music and great-grandma decor. We ordered one beer and left it half full just to get out sooner. Went to the indoor pool, the water was freezing as was the room, so after seeing the kids teeth chattering within 10 minutes we decided to leave. No hot tub. Definitely not to Hilton standards that I am used to, and not worth the $129 fees/taxes. The only real positive is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Paper thin walls so...

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything except what I mentioned above.
Cons: The hallways do not smell pleasant. Perhaps change the cleaning product for the rugs.
Location: The location of the Springfield Hilton is perfect for the tourist who wishes to walk to all historic venues related to President Lincoln.
The welcome and allowed early check in, excellent! The staff, excellent! Location, excellent! Beds, excellent! Unfortunately, I could hear the people in the room next to mine, as if they were in my room. Their alarm clock woke me up. The showers are extremely loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: The attached restaurant is not up to the standards of the hotel.
Recently renovated and delightfully convenient, the Hilton is the best site for walking in downtown Springfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good hotel, easy access and close to many attractions downtown. Stayed there many times and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John F from Chicago

Springfield

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent on all fronts except the steak restaurant on the 30th floor. They need a new host. The young man we encountered was seemed dimwitted, unfriendly and unhelpful when we asked for a table. We left and ate elsewhere. Too bad, as it looked like a great place and great view,.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katarina from Chicago

Hotel not clean but good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located but it was not clean when I arrived. The pillow case smelled like the last person's cologne and the floor was dusty. The room was cleaned the second day after informing the staff. When I checked under the bed, however, when I was leaving, an unmentionable was spotted and must have been there the three days I was staying in the room. The hotel needs a better room cleaning check system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Centralia, IL

Springfield Mile trip

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room 213 had a cracked and dirty toilet. The shower curtain had dirt or something on it. There are not a refrigerator nor microwave in the room. Went to get ice, there is a sign with an arrow pointing in the direction where the ice machine should be. This is a circular hallway. When I asked the lady at the desk the next morning if she new there wasn't one she said oh yes there use to be. The was not a listing of where anything was located. Wanted to go to the gym in the AM and after finding on another floor that the gym was in the concord floor nothing was telling me where that floor was. Went to the front desk and there was no one there either, not even a bell for me to ring so someone could answer my question. Why didn't I just call the front desk? Everyone else was still asleep in our room. Did it come with free breakfast? No details on that either. Probably the last time staying at Hilton Springfield and it is a shame cause that is where we have always stayed.