Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great choice when visiting UMass

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable place to stay for a night while visiting my son at UMass. Free breakfast choices were average for this class of hotel. Gym and pool looked clean but I didn't make use of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to college shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick trip to drop off child at Amherst College. Room was clean, super good pillows, good mattress, had dorm sized fridge and small microwave. Good lobby for hanging out. Didn't have breakfast - ran out of time, but a big dining area, drinkable coffee. Speed of WiFi was sufficient to work in the room or lobby. Location was great for quick shopping at Trader Joe's and Target as well as other big box. Entrance sign was very hard to see (small rectangle white sign close to the ground), and getting in when headed NE you have to u-turn, but the building is very obvious. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights by myself. AlwAys nervous as in the past ive stayed in hotels myself that online looked fine but in reality i didnt feel comfortable or safe. That was not the case this time. Felt very comfortable And safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UMass

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Hot tub was nice and hot.
Stayed 3 nights. Asked for no housekeeping. Got what we asked for. Comfortable room. I wish there were information on the pillows about feather content since I suspect they were filled with down or feathers. They were nicely labeled as Soft or Firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karenfrom massachusetts

Great stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect -- clean, friendly staff, great breakfast included. pool was a little cool but perfect for my son.... central to shopping areas & fast food. near to other attractions and beautiful part of massachusetts - lots of great foliage and farms, mt. holyoke summit house and beneski museum. falconry experience nearby was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mostly Convenient Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entrance is tricky to find at first, the sign is tiny, so keep your eyes open and use your GPS if you have one. Biggest surprise was that the breakfast was actually really good. Also, the lobby always smelled very nice and clean. Strangest thing that happened was that they checked somebody else in to my room while I still had two days before check out. Fortunately I was in the room at the time. Clearly a very careless mistake; the front desk staff was very young.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westwood, MA

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Lots nearby but we were there for other reasons.
I studied the reviews before I made my final decision and I'm glad I did. Room was exceptionally clean, the pillows were real billows and not blocks of foam rubber, and the breakfast, which was billed as a continental was much, much more and were pleasantly surprised. It was great! Overall, I would highly recomend this Holiday Inn Express. Holiday Inn Express will be our first choice in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlestown, PA

Loud air conditioner

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I had to call maintenance and they responded immediately.
Cons: Temperature of the room. Air conditioner unit was very loud.
Location: Mission Cantania has delicious food and drinks. Hiked M & M trail which is very beautiful.
When we entered the room it was clean but warm. After an hour of running the air conditioner the room cooled down but never really was cool. The air conditioner was so loud we thought an air field with landing planes was next to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com