Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda from Tennessee

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay- bed very comfortable, will stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla Young from Jacksonville, IL

Was a learning experience.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserve a double bed room but when I got there, I was given a king room (only one bed). We told that the request is only a request, not a guarantee. So to my surprise, I have four people and only one bed. Was told that all they had left was another king room, and that I could have it but I would have to pay full price. The toilet was extremely hard to flush, the air conditioner was was too loud, and there was a huge red stain on the carpet as you walked in. And if that's not bad enough, I was charged by Hotels.com and then again by the hotel. So at this point, I am fighting to get the double charge off of my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Kansas

Great place to break in the middle of a long trip.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, great price, great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn from Palatine, IL

Convenient location

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfectly fine. The best part about staying at the Holiday Inn Express is their cinnamon rolls. Yum! Beds were comfy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Asheville

weekend in Jacksonville

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, quite area, dont get room close to elevator if you are a light sleeper, the chime is a little annoying. Nice pool, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Illinois

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visit jacksonville often because we have a son playing football at the college there. We have stayed at several hotels in the area but holiday inn had the whole package. Rooms were clean as well as the pool area, the people were very helpful, and they had a very good breakfast. So in comparison to the other hotels in th area this one is the best one to stay in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from NE

Terrible beds/pillows

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the bed/pillows were very uncomfortable! The walls/ceilings looked to be painted so many times for repairs. I just felt this hotel was not as clean on this visit as in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice hotel for being in such a small town

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We really liked the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast bar was clean and well stocked