Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by New Dad from Oklahoma

Short Trip

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the pool was very clean.
Cons: Comfort of room.
Just Stopped in Lincoln, IL for the day to break up our 15-Hour car trip for our family vacation. Staff was helpful and the hotel was clean. A good area to break up the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, pool area was clean, room was nice but no bells or whistles.
Cons: My only real issue was that the exhausted fan/light in the bathroom was really loud.
It was a nice place for a short overnight stay. Staff was nice and my room was clean. My room didn't have a microwave or a fridge, but I think that was my own issue for not checking that out closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to highway easy in and out.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worked well for what we needed. Not many people on a holiday which was okay. Breakfast was hot and more than just sweet rolls.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Arlington tx.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: clean, excellant staff, good breakfast, fast check in & out. friendly desk clerk.
Cons: Exhaust fan in 310 needs replacing.
Location: Great location near interstate and near large retail stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Republic, MO

Great Place for a Roadside Pit Stop

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, clean hotel. Nothing flashy, but comfortable. Big plus that they allow small dogs for no additional fees or hassles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Lincoln, IL

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was supposed to be a simple one night stay. A friend was getting married on the 21st, I live about two hours away. I figured I would get a hotel room for the night, get ready there and then go to the wedding. Here is the issue. When I arrived, I tried to check in at 2pm. Hotels.com stated my check in time was 2pm on my reservation. The wedding was a 4pm, so two hours was more then enough time to get ready. When I talked to the lady at the counter, she told me check-in was at 3pm. I was in the process of showing her my reservation and she said " Your wrong " and I think she said hotels.com was wrong as well. In customer service, you don't, in a rude manner, tell the customer they are wrong and that we can get ready in the lobby bathroom if we like or a conference room. (Offers were made after we talked). You say your sorry for the inconvenience, let me see how I can help you. Then you try to find a solution to the problem. In the end, it worked out and we got our room. I think her title was day time manger or something. If a manager or any front line employee they may want to remind them to be polite and to help with any issues. Not blow them off and say "your wrong".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madrox from everywhere

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms smelled nice seemed really clean very comfy