Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel in Lincoln

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good laundry facilities. Nice breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Change the hotel's ISP to someone who knows what they are doing.
Location: It is Lincoln, Illinois. There is nothing to do. Try the 9 hole golf course in Atlanta, Illinois, just 7 miles north.
My main disappointment was the internet service. The hotel's ISP has the firewalls set up so that my Outlook would not work. Also, you can't sign into the internet with Chrome or any other browser. Had to use Internet Explorer and that took a while to figure out. The hotel staff was powerless to sort out the internet issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good location. Right off the interstate. Nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by the Loceys from Gainesville, GA

convenient stopping place

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased, with comfortable beds, a good breakfast, pleasant personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Under outdoor cosmetic construction. But made no difference to quality, quietness, or cleanliness. Good Mexican food restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophia from MO

Our "First" repeated charging from hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
To be honest, this hotel is definitely good in any ways(location is good,room is clean, breakfast and staff are good...). But after checking online banking, it changed.!!!We have booked so many different hotels(2 stars to 4 stars internationl hotels) through hotels.com. This is the very first one hotel making a mistake to double charge. After talking to the staff in hotel and our bank, we still have to do lots of paperwork. We don't like it and may never choose holiday in express again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever !!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a three night stay and on the last night encountered the worst and most unprofessional front desk clerk named Lance. I've never stayed at a hotel where a clerk treated or handled a situation as bad as Lance did. I have notified corporate about this matter because someone like Lance should not be employed in an hospitality business or even a business dealing with the public in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by New Dad from Oklahoma

Short Trip

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the pool was very clean.
Cons: Comfort of room.
Just Stopped in Lincoln, IL for the day to break up our 15-Hour car trip for our family vacation. Staff was helpful and the hotel was clean. A good area to break up the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny Garza from Crown Point, IN

nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night on our way home from family vacation, it was right of the highway, we were happy to find a hotel that would take our dog, and had an indoor pool for the kids to swim. It was clean, beds were comfy, and they had a decent continental breakfast (with hot food, not just cereal and donuts). Added bonus that a 24 hour walmart was down the street, since it was Easter weekend and the Easter bunny had to do some late night emergency shopping. Staff was super nice to us and our kids also