Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Elk Rapids MI

We flew into Dulles airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The free dinner and drinks each evening Monday through Thursday was a pleasant surprised. The laundry facility was cost effective and convenient.
Cons: The van used to transport to the metro was an eight passenger. A larger vehicle would have made the occasional wait less then it was.
Location: The King Street metro stop was a real joy. Alexandria is a wonderful experience.
We flew into Dulles airport which provided a challenge in getting tot he Hotel. We used share a van which worked our great. The metro silver line was not yet available so we our options were limited. The free daily transport to the metro from the hotel was adequate and the staff worked to meet our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satisfied one from Springfield Virginia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Good sized room, the hotel staff were friendly, great they provide a shuttle to the metro, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryll from MD

Wonderful hotel for both short and long-stays!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms Amenities, incl. in-room kitchenette
Cons: Some front desk staff need customer service training Could include dishwashing soap and scrubbers
Location: New mall is in the final stages of construction. The complimentary shuttle make the place more accessible
We stayed in the hotel during the first week of February. We had a really great experience at this hotel. As we were re-locating to MD, we were immensely grateful for the kind and generous assistance during both the check-in and check-out processes. I would like to make specific mention of Darryl, whose exceptional customer service is the reason we gave this hotel 5 stars! In fact, his service allowed me to overlook the indifferent service provided by one of the front desk staff. The complimentary meals and wine were a nice surprise, particularly given the very reasonable cost of the accommodation. In addition, there is a free shuttle to nearby shopping, as well as the metro. I would definitely recommend this hotel! We were busy settling in to our new surroundings, hence the lag time between our stay and this review, but I felt that I owed it to Darry's customer service to make the effort to send the review, late or not......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

A+ Experience exceeding our expectations!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Loved the many restaurant choices in walking distance to the hotel! Plenty of shopping in walking distance also, including a Talbots Outlet!
Everything about our stay was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast with many options that changed daily. Complimentary dinner M-Th. Super friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel;close to DC and the "Metro"

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very clean!!Good Location!Helpful staff was there a week without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was our best experience at a hotel ever!!! My family and i will always remember our stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from Tampa

DC wedding

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice hotel with great breakfast and really good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We were there on a business trip, and our stay at Homewood Suites was great overall! The hotel was very clean and the rooms had a lot of nice features including the full kitchen! The only issue we ran into was when we called the hotel to have their free shuttle service pick us up. We waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle and it never came, so we had to get a cab ourselves. To the hotel's defense, they did offer to reimburse us for the cab, but we shouldn't have had to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Columbus, Ohio

Great Value for the $$$$

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the cleanliness and the free cocktails each night. Also loved the location as it was central to both DC and Mount Vernon and other VA attraction
Cons: If they are going to continue to offer free dinners, perhaps a better choice of food and less expensive choices for the food you did have to buy.
Location: DC, Mount Vernon, Monticello...so much to do
Initially I thought our room rate was a bit high but we didn't realize it included a dinner as well as breakfast and complimentary wine/beer each weeknight Monday through Friday!! It was a real pleasant surprise NOT to have to run out for dinner when we were so tired from walking and sightseeing all day!! While the dinner was not gourmet foot, it was a great option to have a free meal offered then as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC vacay from P

More than a 3 star

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The gym is very well equip and clean. The room was spacious and clean. Maid service is great. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained. If you have business in and around Arlington, Springfield and DC, it's convenient and easy to get around. Only negative is the bed, it did not helped my back and my 19 YO niece had the same peoblem.