Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ehhh. Overpriced for what you get. Note to owners: time to invest on some makeover moves. Dated. Dated worries me about what I might find in a room. I don't want to feel that way when I am spending my money on a room. Granted, we spent the night, we slept, we left. No "eww" surprises but if I have to wonder.... don't make me wonder. Is it me? Dated makes me uncomfortable because I am left waiting for the other shoe to drop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
No hot water in several of the rooms, had to switch to another room. Heard from several other guest the same complaints, No Refigerator, No microwave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rude housekeepers. Don't plan on sleeping in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for everyone

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Nikki at the frront desk is very freindly, likes to joke wish is a good thing. We all need that at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by pixbuf

Not going back

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK for the money (cheap) but there were a lot of problems. 1) I couldn't get hot water in the bathroom sink until I figured out that the handle had to be pushed to the "cold" side to get hot water. (The staff were completely unhelpful when I asked about this.) 2) There is a bar downstairs with very loud music until 2 a.m. that can be heard in our room. 3) When I asked the hotel to call us a taxi to go to the airport, we got an unmarked car that charged us 50% more than it cost to get from the airport. I think the driver was a friend or relative of the hotel owner. 4) Breakfast is free but worth every penny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

Thanksgiving visit to relatives

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The shower in the room was broken and thus couldn't shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 304

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: Hotel was not updated at all.
Location: excellent, centrally located to central New Jersey, easy to navigate around to local areas.
Old hotel, needs updating and general maintainence issues, ex, mirror in BR chipped, bed skirt wrinkled, not well pressed. No extra towels or blanket in room. Saw a bug in lobby. Housekeeper only did up one bed, like she left half the room uncleaned. Wonder if her shift was up and she just left. Staff mostly was very friendly and polite. Ate dinner in restaurant, food was mediocre. Service was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lloyd S

DISGUSTING!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, all the clean, decent hotels were booked due to Hurricane Sandy. This old, old former Holiday Inn hasn't been updated in 30 years, and hasn't had housekeeping in at least 5 years. There is no housekeeping! The t.v. never worked. You would not walk around in your socks or bare feet...shoes everywhere except the bathtub. I couldn't wait to go home. Only laying in mud in the cold would have been worse. DO NOT STAY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!