Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn from OK

Staff friendly and helpful BUT...

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Though the staff was very helpful, this place needs serious work. The ice machines dripped leaving the carpets wet. The walls and ceilings had visible mould on them. The glasses at the bar reeked of cigars. This place is a health hazard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stanley from harrisburg ar

Nice for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for $70.83 total. Hotel is older but clean. Nice little bar and grill in the lobby. And a good free breakfast comes with your room. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from KAnsas

Fantastic Hotel with Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Springfield, MO tons of activities & free things to do on weekends
They staff were so friendly & helpful with whatever request we made. Security guard walking around 24/6 made you feel safe. The Breakfast was laid out just like a buffet with a waitress to also help you with your meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ruchesh KC

Cheap price but rooms are terrible

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for my father in law thinking that the south side hotel in springfield would be decent. He had a pretty bad stay at the hotel. The first night they put him in the room and the heater didn't work and the remote to the tv didn't work. The hotel was not full, however, they put him all the way in the back seeing that he's a senior citizen. He said," next time I will rather stay at microtel."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
every thing was great. the staff was friendly and helpful , the bed was comfortable and breakfast was super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Cons: TV
Location: Location stinks, you really have to know where it is to get there.
Front desk attendant gave us the wrong directions to our room, not a big deal cuz I can read signs but c'mon! Rooms are poorly lit and outdated. Seriously it's 2012 where's the flat screen and wall plug-ins. When you have to unplug the lights to plug in ur phone there's a problem. There is NO drive way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

close to shopping

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
It was an okay stay ewxcept teh key we recvd did not work the outer door and it was very cold, I stood outside for about thirty minutes with my children before I could get it to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve W

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was a tremendous VALUE. The room was clean, large, and everything worked like it was supposed to. Breakfast was "hot" and the service was excellent. I will stay there again next time.