Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom springfield jl

Needs maintenance

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The AC wasn't working. The toilet broke. The pool was emptied and needs work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Lincolns Tomb

Posted May 3, 2015
The location is great to visit the tomb. However the hotel needs a lot of work ! The paint is peeling. The rails are sagging. The coffee maker had a bent plug and didn't work . Lock on the door didn't work. Too expensive for what is there
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C,ville, Il.

Pet friendly

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: microwave, mini frig, safe, ironing board and hair dryer.
Cons: wheel chair accessibility to all of hotel and restock breakfast when running short.
Location: Downtown was about 10 minutes away with many attractions mixed in,
Do=able, close to downtown, Lincolns tomb and other attractions. Being pet friendly was a big plus for us but unfortunately there was no way for me to get to the continental breakfast they offered as it was upstairs with no wheel chair access to it,(outside ramps available for easy access to rooms) also found that although breakfast was offered until 9am almost everything was gone by 8am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spring creek, nv

Not the nicest, but ok for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The front lobby was clean, but the room wasn't especially the bath tub. I didn't use it. Instead I waited until I got home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aurora, il

Pay a little more for another hotel!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The only good area of this hotel is the lobby, everything else is just terrible. Our room smelled like smoke and mildew. The bathroom door had a hole poorly repaired, the tub was filthy, the bedsheets were stained. The breakfast was ok, very limited options. So, pay a little more and stay in a more decent place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dayal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Continental breakfast was sparse
Rooms were clean but facilities were in poor condition. Paint of bathroom wall was cracked with poor patch work of wall defects.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very outdated

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: lobby was ok. free wi-fi
Cons: needs updated
This hotel is very outdated. the TVs didn't work and were old tube TVs. the pull out sofa mattress was horrible. there were random hairs in the bathroom. there wasn't an attendant in the continental breakfast area. the tables were horribly dirty. we left and after breakfast at a restaurant. the website doesn't make it clear the only pool is an outdoor pool
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to Hospital

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Close to hospital
Cons: Extension cords all over for microwave & coffee pot. Floors left a lot to be desired. Not at all what we expected.
We were real disappointed in Howard Johnson. For the cut rate price I guess it should have been expected. Staff were quite nice but just expected better of Howard Johnson.