Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ms

It was great staff was informing

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I stayed at the laquinta every time I visit springfield. I would stay anywhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom croghan new york

Ok experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job.
Location: We were staying there because we were vendors at a travel show. We had a great meal at Theodore's. incredible food!
Room was suppose to be cleaned when the front desk issued the room key, it was not. Refrigerator froze all my vegetables and water. Every morning the pool was not open onetime and had to ask front desk to have it opened. Last morning towed off with a bath mat. Mentioned that at the front desk and the answer was "that was all that was available". Towels and wash cloths were not replaced in the room. Told the front desk -don't be charging me for missing towels, since they had a notice on the sink that missing towels would be charged to my room. I have much nicer towels at home...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

We were visiting the Big E

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The location was perfect and the people /staff were very nice and accommodating. My only complaint was in the bathroom, everything was very clean but the ceiling was peeling as well as the tub itself. Also the tub drain was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Close to downtown and west springfield

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Room very comfortable front desk staff very helpful.
Cons: More choices at breakfast and more seating. Room gets very crowded and fabric on dining chairs need a good cleaning or need to be replaced.
Location: Good location went to RV show in west springfield
It's hard to get around very confusing city. Roads in city in need of repair. Too many potholes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great location, easy to get to, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I only spent one night at this hotel. The room was very clean and relaxing. The hotel was close to nearby hospitals and a lot of restaurants. And Most importantly, it is walking distance form the train and bus stations. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
NIce, clean, quiet hotel. Polite staff. Spent 3 days in Sringfield, only retuned to room to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Nice room
Did not know that I had to have the room fee on my card. I have stayed at plenty of hotels and other LaQuinta Hotels and paid in cash at the desk. I had to leave and go put the money on my card. Very upset. I just got in on the train and it was snowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

New Year's Eve at La Quinta

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing!!! It's perfect!!!
Location: It's in downtown Springfield. Red Rose Italian restaurant and LaFiorentina Bakery are a plus!!! Frigos and Starbucks too!
We wanted to get away and celebrate by ourselves. We were very impressed with the renovations to this hotel. The room was beautiful. Lovely color scheme on walls and linens. The furniture and bed were very comfortable. We will return!!! Thank you for a lovely stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfectly Suited to Our Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Bed, staff and breakfast
Cons: Lighting and a little more space in the bathroom
Location: The immediate surroundings are a shabby Main Street. But, it is convenient to I-91, the Basketball Hall of Fame & Springfield Museums complex
December, overcast and depressing. Springfield, not much better. But this hotel provided shelter, warmth (personal and caloric) and comfort from the surroundings. It was just what we needed. The room was lush for sleeping and compact and adequate in the showering and toilet facilities. Fine tv, microwave, cooler and coffee maker were included as well as wi-fi. And breakfast. There is no restaurant on premises, and it's a long "short walk" to nearby eateries, but a Dunkin Donuts is just across the parking lot, and there are snack machine and a little shop in the lobby including microwave meals. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. So, it is not a grand facility, but it serves its purpose wonderfully.