Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Orchard Beach, ME

Great location for visiting the New England Expo

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The room and front desk staff.
Cons: We had no complaints and didn't utilize the fitness room or pool. Thicker and larger bath towels would be nice.
Location: We only went to the Big E
We picked this location for convenience and price. We were very please with our room. There was plenty of room and it was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected and very good. The front desk staff was great. They provided us with printouts and directions to local restaurants and better direction to the fair grounds than what came off MapQuest. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, MA

Comfortable bed and room.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We were just there for one night. The reception staff were efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. It was reasonable for the area. I would stay again if I was in the area .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL IN A BAD AREA , ROOM WAS SMALL

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: STAFF
Cons: ?
Location: BAD AREA
PAINT FALLING OF BATHROOM CEILING , BATHROOM SMALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

stayed 1 night

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: the smell
Location: good louisianna style food nearby, but driving is a nitemare city is full of oneway streets, & rude Massachusetts drivers.
the staff was friendly & helpful recommending local resteraunt's & directions to them. There was a smell n the elevators, hallways & rooms that reminded me of mildew but with a soapy smell. would have liked to open a window for fresh air, but otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea MA

Close to the Big E Fair

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: breakfast was included, bed was very comfortable and the rooms were a good size
The hotel and room was very very clean. The decor was very nice and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This is the second time staying at this hotel. We stayed last year on our trip to the Big E, the accommodations were great and the booking was perfect so we decided to stay again. It was a pleasure that our short stay was just as enjoyable as the last. The front desk clerks upon check in were very helpful and assisted us in finding a phenomenal place for dinner (somewhat hard to find in Springfield) even advised us that we should not walk during the night considering the area. Also the indoor pool is a plus. Overall a great place considering, well, its Springfield MA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My friends and I stayed in the hotel for homecoming weekend of our college. The check-in process was easy and quick as well as the check-out process. The room was very clean and nothing was misplaced or broken. Close to the bars, which is what we wanted. We loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well appointed and meticulously clean hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Indoor pool was a bit chilly but clean, on site Dunkin Donuts, great breakfast, computer access, and staff that went the extra mile. TV remote was funky but it was replaced within 15 minutes of call to front desk. Liked the microwave in room witl low call frozen meals available with other supplies in lobby area. Close to the Dr. Suess Sculpture park (free parking) and 4 museums on the quad. Easy to get to the Big E from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great staff, great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
As soon as you walk in you feel welcome. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: affordable
Cons: Breakfast, scrambled eggs instead of cold hard boiled eggs would have been more to my liking
Location: close to area attractions
Very friendly staff, clean hotel. Close to area attractions, perfect for a family vacation