Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Great. Accessible. Accommodating Easy on off highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

La Quinta Springfield MA

Posted May 11, 2015
Fine hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Good buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

In a pinch

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was pretty comfrotable
Cons: The hallways smelled a little musty, and the room had the fragrance of either an air freshener or the cleaning solution. The bathroom was tiny.
Location: For us, it was convenient for a family function and available on a busy weekend.
This hotel was adequate. It was clean, safe, reasonably comfortable, and available on short notice in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom epping nh

Nice hotel - nice gym- nice bar-clean-

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: clean- has gym--pool-bar
Cons: The morning desk clerk was a little abrupt.
Location: Not a lot in general area as far as restaurants- but that may be just because I did not know area
I ONLY HAVE ONE COMPLAINT - I ASKED FOR A RECEIPT ( BUSINESS TRIP) - THEY TOLD ME EXPEDIA WOULD SEND- I HAVE NO RECEIPT TO GIVE TO EMPLOYER. EXPEDIA HAS NOT SENT EITHER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Owners need more front office staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The owners need to give the front office staff more support. The guy (Jeff) who checked us in had a long line of people but was also having to take phone calls for reservations. I was not angry at him, he was just trying to do his job, but where were more people to help? Besides that, the place was great. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: Basketball Hall of Fame, Dr. Seuss Museum, Quadrangle Museums, Springfield College
Nice hotel. Good breakfast and right next to Dunkin' Donuts! Easy access to highway, can walk to museums and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Honest staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: A outdoor patio or larger gym be nice. Was such a beautiful day when we stayed that sitting outside would've been nice.
Location: Everything is close by. Only issue we tend to run into while staying in Springfield is getting a cab. Slow or not running at all!
My son and I stayed for holiday weekend. The staff was very nice and helpful. As my son and I went shopping and enjoyed the local restaurants near by, the hotel staff left us more towels and etc. What really impressed me was the fact my son left a brand new iPod (still in the box) under the bed pillows. When returned home and he realized that he forgot it, I call and spoke to Josh, he informed me to call back Tuesday when housekeeping would be open. I called and back as instructed and sure enough this HONEST hotel not only had my son's new iPod, but other items he had totally forgotten. They offered to ship them right out to me. Refreshing to know there are honest people still out there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The breakfast could of been better. I would recommend this hotel to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was a great experience. Loved the pool area and it was close to the city Symphony Hall. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Close to my meetings and night life.
Cons: Bath rooms need updated with taller toilets.
First night was noisy but after the second call the guests next door were asked to leave.