Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avoca, AR

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location was close to our vacation venues. We will put this hotel on our list for our next visit to Springfield.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Hotel in Springfield mo

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was courteous and friendly. Hotel was run down and dirty. Our room was also dirty and molding falling off wall. We also experienced a strange man coming to our door twice saying he's looking for someone. And would just stand at our door. Security at hotel on who comes in and out was a little scary. As two women traveling alone, we will not be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice Peole, but the rooms are tired.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff for check in. There is a pub on site (unfortunately I wasn't aware till I was having the complimentary breakfast the next morning).
Cons: Rooms need undating.
Location: Right off the Interstate, and I mean right off. I missed it and drove by when I came off the highway. Traffic noise was non-existent, however.
I was early, trying to beat the heat wave. I would have understood if they said, "Sorry, the rooms aren't ready.", but they were awesome and had a room for me that I could park my Harley right in front of my room. So easy for unloading and loading again. The room was clean, but the rooms are tired. Having said that, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were doing their job, thus, I slept well. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, MO

Not the room I booked.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I booked a room with 2 Queen beds. The room I received had 2 Full beds, not Queen. Took a long time to check in because my reservation was made through Expedia, but did not show up on the hotel's system for some reason. Breakfast was out of many main items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel OK, and close to I-44

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Normally stay at Holiday Inn next door but it and the many other hotels nearby sold out. Only one room left here so took it. After reading other reviews, was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the hotel is a bit worn, but very friendly desk staff and lounge manager. Room had comfortable bed and clean sheets and linens. Room and hallways had only a minor cleanser odor which was OK. All hotels need to add ventilation to the hallways to reduce musty, tobacco, and cleanser odors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Excellen staff, nice room and good breakfast!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean.
Cons: None
Location: N/a
Desk clerk was very helpful! In solving a problem with my reservations saving me money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

$45 hotel at $80/ night.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Ground level room was musty and they try to mask smell with automatic air freshers In the hallways. Rooms were dark and half the lights didn't work. Floor trim was laying on the floor. Hair on bathroom and entry way floor. Multiple hotels within a block radius. Would suggest to stay at one of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

OK

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Price, location, pet friendly, front staff.
Cons: Smell.
Location: Took a few minutes to go to Bass Pro
The room had a musty smell like someone used to smoke in it. We went a bought Fabrese to help cover up the stench. Beds were okay, location good Value was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet
Cons: Better rooms, bigger swimming pool
The first room they gave us smelled like cat urine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Room was clean, staff was courteous and helpful. Easy access in/out. Eating facilities close by.