Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very clean, no " motel odor." Would have given 5 stars across if the breakfast had been better! At least offer some cinnamon rolls, AND bigger plates! Dessert plates just don't cut it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The first room we were given had a dirty toilet and sink. The next room was better but still not real clean. The carpets in the halls were very dirty. The hotel clerk was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Good Buy for a Tight Budget

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that the hotel was pet friendly and we were able to bring our dog. I also liked the fact that it was near the attractions.
Cons: Even thought the room was clearly marked as non-smoking, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. Staff was not helpful. We bought room freshener.
Location: Lincoln museum, Lincoln's home, capitol building
We decided to take a last minute trip to Springfield. This hotel was really affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Should have more movie channels on tv. Bathroom drains a little slow. Overall pleasant stay. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,Il

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My Mother was having surgery at St. Johns and we stayed at Microtel for 2 nights. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The pool is indeed small. We found the continental breakfast adequate. It is nicely located, with several restaurants nearby, and the hospital was an easy commute. I would have liked a fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Not what's advertised

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The ammenities in the rooms and the breakfast offered. More space would be nice.
Location: There were shops down one way and a theater down the other way. Easy access to the highway and not too far from downtown Springfield.
The advertisement for the hotel showed the room as a suite type room with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. We had none of those. Didn't know to request that type of room. The only options offered were double beds or single bed. Everything is small. From the swimming pool to the lounge/breakfast area. At first glance the rooms are clean but after taking a closer look - not so much. The place had strange odors in different parts of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Surprisingly dirty

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Carpet worn out and stained. Bathroom walls needed a good scrub down, old dirt & lint in corners. Bathtub drain slow and lightbulb burned out. Surprisingly, registration staff mature, well-groomed gentlemen. I expected better from Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice place to overnight. Room was clean and nice. Location is convenient with lots of restaurants nearby. No fridge, microwave or coffeemaker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice last minute booking!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nice big room
Cons: Maybe add a little more to the breakfast area.
I booked this motel last minute and it ended up being a very nice place. The price was right for what we got. The only thing that I was disappointed about was that there was no refrigerator in the room. The pool is a little small (goes to a little over 3 ft), but it worked fine for me and my two young children. The breakfast was minimal, but enough to sustain us. The one major complaint I have is the people roomed next two us had a dog that barked at everything and woke me up several times. Despite this I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Non-smoking rooms.
Cons: Plumbing could be improved. Our stool was loose and wobbly. Shower water pressure was weak. Towels were rough and a bit dingy. Breakfast area tables
Location: We had to drive to the Visitor Center, museums, Lincoln house and tomb. Not very conveniently located.
This hotel was a bit disappointing. Continental breakfast was limited in food choices. Room was sparse. Pool was tiny and very shallow. Bathroom stool was loose and wobbly. Shower water pressure was weak. Staff seemed disinterested. Not very conveniently located to sightseeing.