Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Not what's advertised

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The ammenities in the rooms and the breakfast offered. More space would be nice.
Location: There were shops down one way and a theater down the other way. Easy access to the highway and not too far from downtown Springfield.
The advertisement for the hotel showed the room as a suite type room with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. We had none of those. Didn't know to request that type of room. The only options offered were double beds or single bed. Everything is small. From the swimming pool to the lounge/breakfast area. At first glance the rooms are clean but after taking a closer look - not so much. The place had strange odors in different parts of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Surprisingly dirty

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Carpet worn out and stained. Bathroom walls needed a good scrub down, old dirt & lint in corners. Bathtub drain slow and lightbulb burned out. Surprisingly, registration staff mature, well-groomed gentlemen. I expected better from Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice place to overnight. Room was clean and nice. Location is convenient with lots of restaurants nearby. No fridge, microwave or coffeemaker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice last minute booking!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nice big room
Cons: Maybe add a little more to the breakfast area.
I booked this motel last minute and it ended up being a very nice place. The price was right for what we got. The only thing that I was disappointed about was that there was no refrigerator in the room. The pool is a little small (goes to a little over 3 ft), but it worked fine for me and my two young children. The breakfast was minimal, but enough to sustain us. The one major complaint I have is the people roomed next two us had a dog that barked at everything and woke me up several times. Despite this I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Non-smoking rooms.
Cons: Plumbing could be improved. Our stool was loose and wobbly. Shower water pressure was weak. Towels were rough and a bit dingy. Breakfast area tables
Location: We had to drive to the Visitor Center, museums, Lincoln house and tomb. Not very conveniently located.
This hotel was a bit disappointing. Continental breakfast was limited in food choices. Room was sparse. Pool was tiny and very shallow. Bathroom stool was loose and wobbly. Shower water pressure was weak. Staff seemed disinterested. Not very conveniently located to sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for conference

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, easy to find
Overall great experience. Quiet, nice location. Pool is very small, but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Just the right spot

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was very convenient to all the attractions that we were in town to see & do. It wasn't so large that you got lost trying to find your way around. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick stop while traveling.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was "OK", it was comfortable for a quick overnight stay. Carpets were kind of dirty. Dining area was tiny, had to wait for open tables during breakfast hours. Pool was nice but very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating, good choice for short stays

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and interested that I had a good stay.
Cons: It was good; nothing needed to be improved!
Location: Good restaurants nearby, easy access to highways and the downtown area.
I was in town on business for three days/two nights. The staff of the hotel was very accommodating, very helpful with local restaurants and directions to get to places. The room was very suitable. Only one problem came up but it was solved very quickly after I notified the management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allissa from Springfield

A nice stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The carpets in the hallway and elevator weren't the best. The front desk staff was courteous and efficient.