Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galesburg, Il.

Microtel stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: very homelike
Cons: clean the sheets
Location: good location not too far from amtrack
Love the hotel, but the linens had yellow spots and blond hair when the top sheet was turned back, other than that it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Affordable

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room
This is a very nice, clean, affordable hotel. We stayed in late November and it was very easy access from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ill

close to crowne plaza

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location
very good, would stay again. great location. friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O'Hare area

Convenient to all we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location - condition - staff - breakfast, including somewhat late hours.
Location: It is close to the interstate and just off the I 55 exit 94. Convenient to Lincoln sites, capital and, as I said, many restaurants.
Were in Springfield for the, we know now, last Indoor Blue Grass Festival to be held there. It was wonderful and only 2 blocks from the hotel. There were several well-known restaurants nearby. Had some great meals. The Microtel was clean and well kept-up, also quiet and comfortable. Desk staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We booked this hotel due to it's location and it was OK for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD (DC Metro area)

Nice place at a very nice price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Location was close to I-72 East as I commuted between Decatur and Springfield. Easy accesibility to Lincoln sites
Room was comfortable and quite sufficient. No frills but certainly served the purpose. I especially appreciated that whne the original booking was ady short, reception rep added the extra day without my having to do a room change. I'm considering a future trip and definietely tis hotel. Will look for Microtel in other cities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: not much
Room was small that you could hardly walk a round without tripping or running into furniture. Carpet was spotted and just looked dirty. Was not even a single cup coffee maker in the room. Dirty rings on the nightstand like it had not been cleaned. Room has a bad odor and even if the window would open,there was no screen on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Clean, but small

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: OK breakfast, coffee always available (good)
Cons: Bedside lamp, more fruit at breakfast
Location: Location is close to several eating choices - Outback, iHop, cheddars, etc..
Clean, small room. all overhead lighting, could use a bedside lamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very clean, no " motel odor." Would have given 5 stars across if the breakfast had been better! At least offer some cinnamon rolls, AND bigger plates! Dessert plates just don't cut it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enric y Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com