Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Nice hotel in great area

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large, comfortable and clean.
Cons: We stayed 3 nights and didn't have a problem with anything.
Location: There are several eating places nearby....Culver's rocks....and many other shopping locations.
Very nice hotel in a convenient location close to several eating places, shopping, and the interstate. It is very clean, has a great breakfast, and the staff was great. We usually stay at their sister location across the street, but availability was not available this trip so we tried the Northfield Inn instead and I am very glad we did. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice hotel close to state fairgrounds

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and they had an awesome continental breakfast to get us going! And they have a very nice pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mew York

Fantastic Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel was clean, and a great breakfast, swimming pool, and laundry facilities. The accomidations were lovely, and we highly recommend people staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morocco, IN.

Nice hotel, close to the fairgrounds.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very nice hotel, the only problem is with the tv system. When a storm comes in, the tv goes out due to being on satellite. They need a combination of cable or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Really nice!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean lobby and well decorated lobby.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: The state fair was nearby.
The Northfield Inn is a well maintained hotel. This was my first stay their. My girls enjoyed the indoor pool, the complementary cookies at the front desk and the tasty continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Nice Hotel and very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and clean, comfy room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from State Capitol and downtown historic Springfield. Close to the State Fairgrounds.
We went to Illinois State Fair and chose this hotel because of the great Expedia price and the good reviews we read! Staff was very friendly, room was comfy, and the free breakfast buffet was wonderful! We walked over to a mini-golf, driving range, and batting cage facility right down from our hotel! That was a bonus that we didn't know about until we noticed it from the hotel's parking lot. We definately will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Loved being able to sit outside.
Cons: Breakfast, more choices.
Decor was great. Desk personnel very friendly. Loved the mini putt availability for grandsons. Breakfast could be a bit more selective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

We were very comfortable and enjoyed or stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We were here on personal business and were able to relax at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Something with some protein in it for breakfast.
Location: Just passing through.
It was nice but the distance from the desk to the room was quite far. The staff were not helpful in where to enter or park. I would suggest they have a floor plan for their guests to show where to come in and where to park etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

A great stay for the price!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had driven to Springfield for a last minute getaway. We used a couple of resources to look for a hotel in our price range with a convenient location. The Expedia app had this hotel as a special. I couldn't have been more pleased.