Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G2 from downers groveil

Great hotel in walking distance if Lincoln sites

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great room, nice hotel. The restaurant, Lindsay had terrible as well as horrendous service. No brochures in hotel fir local sites. No general knowledge by staff when queried. Daily line at parking exit due to malfunctions. Rooms great, housekeeping fantastic. Pricing reasonable, fix the restaurant and you have a real winner .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Southern IL

Loved it!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance of downtown.
Enjoyed my stay.n Room clean, Staff was great. Was not thrilled about paying for Hotel Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Alton, IL

Best hotel I have stayed at

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was fancy.
Cons: My only complaint was paying for parking. More so, no in and outs.
Location: Within walking distance of almost everything historical.
Not a world traveler but this was a nice hotel. My wife and teenage daughter still rave about the place. It is fancy. My Aunt who lives in Springfield says it is the best hotel in Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Close to everything downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel is the middle of downtown which makes it nice getting around. Almost everything is within walking distance. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful anytime I needed their services. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Bloomington, IL

Close to downtown & PCCC

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, Great Location
Cons: Room size was very small and bathroom was uncomfortably tiny
Location: Downtown shopping, food and bars. Prairie Capital Convention Center
Hotel was very close to downtown Springfield (i.e. night life). Next door to PCCC. Staff was great, very friendly even at 8 pm check-in. Room was tiny, we had a king size bed which was the majority of the room. Bathroon so tiny you cannot be in it w/o shutting the door bc the door is less than an inch from toilet and bathtub. Room was clean and tidy though. Bed was uncomfortable, but pretty standard for a Hilton hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway to see the Lincoln exhibits

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: The Lincoln museum and library are well worth the trip!!
Hotel was beautiful. They did, however, forget us the first day and we had no housekeeping. The rest of the stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from marion il

Very nice hotel across from the convention center

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Booked this hotel for the conveinance of it right across from the convention center in Springfield. The staff was great throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from illinois

very pleasing

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location, layout, nicely appointed.
Cons: refrigerator froze my beverages.
Location: centrally located. attached to convention/civic cener.
very nice room. it was a Hilton honors room. pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown Springfield.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Would recommend the Ab Lincoln H. to anyone who needs to be in downtown Springfield. Well run operation, pleasant rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable affordable hotel downtown springfield

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Good value, good location, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms!!!