Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Location. Location! Loved the cookie at check-in! Had to buy a few more at check-out!
Cons: Only a little disappointed in the cleaning of the bathroom. Specifically shower and sink
Location: Walking distance to most of the Springfield historical sites. The only driving we did was to New Salem and the cemetery.
I brought my 7-year-old grandson because he has been extremely interested in Abraham Lincoln since learning about him in his 1st grade class in Oklahoma. He loved it all and was already talking about what he would go see the next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not for business travel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Internet is free, but good luck getting a connection. Very slow when it does work. Engineering staff told me that it was because the hotel was full. Room was clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Exactly what I needed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I was in town for an event at the convention center and this hotel is literally right next store. The staff I dealt with were very friendly, especially the head chef. The lobby was big and beautiful. The rooms were a little bigger than the average room and looked really classy. Literally the only problem was that there wasn't a mini fridge. It wasn't a big deal and if that's the only complaint, it was obviously a great place. There is a restaurant and a bar in the lobb; the Hilton across the street has a Starbucks, a Bennigens, and a steak house. almost everything is within walking distance. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Good linens and quality towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice experience. Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Our Stay at the Double Tree

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The service, the rooms and the elegant lobby.
Cons: A continental breakfast.
Location: The Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Lincoln Visitor Center and Lincoln Home, Dana-Thomas Home, Lincoln's Tomb, Illinois State Capitol
We really enjoyed the hotel! We were waited on immediately. We really liked our room: the bed, the bathroom and the refrigerator. We were able to walk to every sight that we wanted to see, and we really appreciated being able to leave our car in the parking lot for 24 hours. We enjoyed the delicious coffee in the lobby served at 6:00 a.m. We also really liked the ice cold water in the afternoon which we drank with our ice cream at a table in the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel close the historic sites

Posted May 30, 2015
Great location and clean hotel. For parking you use the public parking that the hotel has a section for their guests for $7 the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, IL

Close to everything in Springfield

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It was charming and comfortable.
Cons: The access to the parking garage, and signs on where to go.
Location: Next to the convention center which is where we were going. We also walked to Lincolns home and historic sights.
It is a nice and comfortable hotel, with old world charm and modern comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Convenient downtown location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean.
Cons: Complementary breakfast is not provided nor is free parking available.
Location: The Lincoln home and related sites are nearby.
The facility has been improved dramatically over the last few years. The pool and other amenities were clean and well maintained and it appeared external improvements were also underway.