Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but the pool is in the basement.

Posted May 1, 2015
Don't bother with the pool. It's in a dark gross dungeon like basement. Rooms are decent. Some staff is nice at the front desk- others not so much. But it's definitely quiet. Bring lots of parking money cuz cost is $7 a day max but if you leave that $7 starts all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Good place but don't make any noise!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It was a clean hotel and decent looking in appearance. I would recommend the hotel but I would caution using this hotel If you might possibly make ANY noise after hours. The manager threatened to kick us out for making noise without consulting with us if we were the individuals making noise. Even if we were, he didn't really warn us, just told us he would put us out in the middle of the night if he had to come up to the room again. We were shocked and felt disrespected. If you have children that might not sleep during the night, avoid like the plague!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good location, iffy service

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff was overwhelmed by convention. Had to wait for elevators. Service in restaurant was snail paced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great Staff but an Aging Building

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on 4/3/15. I've previously stated at the Hilton across the street, but chose this hotel because they the Hilton was full. When we entered the room it had a slight moldy odor, and we noticed dirty socks from a previous guest on the floor near the window/curtains. We could have overlooked these items but our biggest complaint was the amount of noise in our room. Noise travels in this facility and it felt like we could hear every guest above, below, and on either side of us. We were in town for a half-marathon the next morning, but were kept awake well past midnight listening to a church group of students above us and a crying baby in the room beside us. The staff was great, but the building is in need of upgrades and I would recommend the Hilton across the street instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, IA

Awesome for a Downtown Visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Lincoln Museum & home, Historical ghost walk, St. Patrick's Day Parade
From the moment we walked in everything was wonderful. The front desk person, Casey, gave us a map of the downtown area showing the museum & historical sites & even recommended some places for us to eat that were within walking distance. She gave us a room with a view of 6th Street which was great for people-watching after the St. Patrick's Day parade. The hotel was clean & quiet. The only negative was the the lobby did have a pungent odor that quite frankly smelled like urine. It could have just been a strong cleaning agent with high amounts of ammonia. This really wasn't a problem for us as we didn't spend significant amounts of time in the lobby other than at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and that Casey at the front desk showed you the type of hospitality that we aim to give to our guests. Please stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff was great. Pool / hot tub great. Room and towels a little smelly though. Great that it is attached to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I was there for a business meeting. Good location and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisonfrom Seattle

Just fine.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came to visit family. This was the same weekend that a kids' wrestling tournament was scheduled at the convention center, so the hotel was PACKED with loud kids, running everywhere, and LOUD parents trying to corral them. Our room was on the end of a hallway, 8 floors up, so doors kept slamming as herds of kids ran up and down. Fan in the room didn't work for noise, just heated up the room WAY too hot. Otherwise, fine. Not much in the neighborhood for food/drinks within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We try to control the noise as much as possible. We hope you can stay with us in the future when you can enjoy a more relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Shiloh

Will Stay Again

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was amazing. Our room was perfect, we loved our fuzzy robes! My son loved all the cookies. Made our stay great!