Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff was great. Pool / hot tub great. Room and towels a little smelly though. Great that it is attached to convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I was there for a business meeting. Good location and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Well kept hotel near Springfield sites.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Decent Double Tree Hotel in Springfield. Staff is polite and helpful if possible. Hotel restaurant closes on the early side, but room service available until 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Parking pay machine closest to hotel was broken making me walk all the way to the other side in the cold. That was annoying.
The staff went above and beyond at my check in. It was a very busy weekend with a cheerleading competition next door, the hotel was filled with noisy, giggling girls. The hotel staff made their expectations known to all the teams and I had no problems with noise. The room was so clean and nice and large. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Just a wonderful experience all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It can get noisy at times when we have large groups in but I'm happy to hear you weren't bothered by any noise and that you enjoyed your room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed this hotel on the way to home after visiting st. louis. Hotel was old. Room was tiny, curtain inside of room was covered with dust. Pool water was very cold,gym was small with not much of eqippment.. Most staffs were friendly, although some guy staff was even bother to say hi,, not enjoyed. Over priced, also, you have to pay for the parking everytime you go out. Do not recommand to stay this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guests feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your room did not meet your standards. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chgo

Perfect location in downtown Springfield, Il

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff was attentive and courteous. During check out the hotel offered fruit and flavored water. Something most hotels don't offer.