Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, IA

Awesome for a Downtown Visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Lincoln Museum & home, Historical ghost walk, St. Patrick's Day Parade
From the moment we walked in everything was wonderful. The front desk person, Casey, gave us a map of the downtown area showing the museum & historical sites & even recommended some places for us to eat that were within walking distance. She gave us a room with a view of 6th Street which was great for people-watching after the St. Patrick's Day parade. The hotel was clean & quiet. The only negative was the the lobby did have a pungent odor that quite frankly smelled like urine. It could have just been a strong cleaning agent with high amounts of ammonia. This really wasn't a problem for us as we didn't spend significant amounts of time in the lobby other than at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and that Casey at the front desk showed you the type of hospitality that we aim to give to our guests. Please stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff was great. Pool / hot tub great. Room and towels a little smelly though. Great that it is attached to convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I was there for a business meeting. Good location and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Well kept hotel near Springfield sites.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Decent Double Tree Hotel in Springfield. Staff is polite and helpful if possible. Hotel restaurant closes on the early side, but room service available until 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Parking pay machine closest to hotel was broken making me walk all the way to the other side in the cold. That was annoying.
The staff went above and beyond at my check in. It was a very busy weekend with a cheerleading competition next door, the hotel was filled with noisy, giggling girls. The hotel staff made their expectations known to all the teams and I had no problems with noise. The room was so clean and nice and large. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Just a wonderful experience all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It can get noisy at times when we have large groups in but I'm happy to hear you weren't bothered by any noise and that you enjoyed your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned the get away to see the Lincoln Museum and relax. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to alot of things to do. The weekend was quiet downtown, which the hotel personnel said is normal, but still had things going on. We thought it was great. The only downside is that I normally expect lots of pillows and a nice comfortable mattress at Hilton properties. We found the bed to be hard and four small pillows was not enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Orlando

Perfect for Lincoln site seeing

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Abraham Lincoln Springfield for convenience while visiting the Lincoln sites. Location was outstanding. We were able to walk to everything Lincoln-related. Staff was friendly. The restaurant had no kid-friendly faire so we ate at the Bennigan's across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom St. Louis

Perfect for a Getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The parking was safe and well lit. It was easy to walk anyplace downtown. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient parking. Please stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Lindenhurst

Good Location

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Television plug loose and would not turn on. The satellite tv system provided constantly interrupted viewing. The parking lot next door is not included. Staff is nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your troubles with your TV doing your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our staff. We hope you will return so we can make things right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com