Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chgo

Perfect location in downtown Springfield, Il

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff was attentive and courteous. During check out the hotel offered fruit and flavored water. Something most hotels don't offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Very nice stay, great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Next door to a convention center. several restaurants and bars.
The only down side was the room was very hot, the thermostat was turned down to 62 but i would not get cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mundelein, IL

Hotel Near Many Historical Landmarks

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel is located within a short walking distance to many historical landmarks and sights.
Location: Nearby are the old & current State Capitol Buildings, Lincoln's home, Lincoln Museum & Library, Lincoln & Herndon Law Office, & Governor's Manson
The hotel staff was very accommodating during our stay, and this hotel chain's traditional warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in is always a nice touch. Except for the temperature being a little on the cool side, our room was very comfortable. In fact, the temperature in both our room and the hotel in general was a little too cool for total comfort for the time of year we were there. Also, the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan, which caused the mirror to fog up and didn't allow the bath towels to dry out overnight. Other than that, the restaurant connected to the hotel had a nice variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner menu items from which to choose, and the prices were reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Madeleine, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the cookie upon checkin and found our restaurant to be to your liking! I apologize for the temperature in your room for being a little cooler than you would like. I will relay the information to the appropriate person to make sure we are maintaining a comfortable temperature in the future. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to springfield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was awesome. Luxurious, friendly staff. Pool was way too cold! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our awesome staff! My apologies for the pool temperature. I will pass on that information. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Staunton IL

Near to Springfield's HIghlights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to the places I wanted to go.
Cons: The restaurant was hidden and with a Starbucks across the street, I think not well used.
Location: Farmers' Market on Wednesday and Saturday, President LIncoln's Museum, LIncoln's Home, etc. are all close by.
This is a nice hotel, close to the capitol, Lincoln museums, convention center, etc. There is a pay parking facility adjoining the building, several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient! Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

location perfect

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: separate parking cost
Loved the Lincoln experience, if you want a review beyond this forget it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wade M.from Morton, IL

The best place to stay in Springfield

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite hotel for seeing the sights in Springfield. It feels like a four-star hotel, and you will be within walking distance of all the great historical attractions in Illinois' capital. You might just run into some VIPs during your stay as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location -- staff was wonderful!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time in Springfield and this hotel was wonderful!! The staff was fantastic, prompt, friendly, helpful and we loved the cookies too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Miranda M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you recognizing our staff that works very hard to make our guests have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Springfield.