Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Q.I.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Upstairs rooms seem bigger than downstairs.
Cons: Staff...
Location: Bass Pro, Caverns, Restaurants.
The room and Hotel were just what I was expecting. Good price and room clean with decent location. The breakfast was okay, coffee very weak almost water that was disappointing. The staff was not very professional but at least I didn't have to deal with them. The pool is on the small size. You get what you pay for and I did get my money worth so would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Nice hotel. Accessible to most of the sites.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The free breakfast needs some work.
Location: Close to Bass Pro and Fantastic Caverns
Our room was nice and fairly roomy. The vanity in our room was really small, but we had family in another room and theirs was pretty big. The hair dryer quit working and the bathroom floor wasn't as clean as it should have been. We liked being close to the sites we wanted to visit. The pool was way too small, but ok for kids. The free breakfast was good, but the food was gone fast and the wait for more to come out was too long. Overall it was nice. We didn't have any dealing with hotel staff (just to check in and out). No big complaints. I would go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa Williams from Springfield, mo

Hotel Suck!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! Dead bugs, cramped quarters,no microwave where there was supposed to be one...I stayed three days and not once did the housekeeper knock on the door..it was in a location where there was nothing around...the bathtub filled up with water up to your knees while taking a shower and while brushing your teeth the sink wouldn't drain and you had to watch your spit swirl for ten minutes before it would drain!!! Like I said...WORST OF THE WORST!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Drasco, AR

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been staying at this hotel since 2007. We have always been super satisfies with everything. This trip I booked a no smoking room and pretty sure we got a smoking room. The odor in it was bad when we first got there. Other than that, I am completely satisfied!
2 out of 5
by MRS from IOWA

THE NOT SO QUALITY HOTEL

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF WERE ALL NICE.
Cons: BETTER PILLOWS, A ROOM THAT THE OWNER WOULD BE COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP IN. DRAINS IN BOTH SINK & TUB/SHOWER SLOW TO DRAIN, YOU END UP STANDING IN WATER.
Location: 3 OTHER HOTELS RIGHT NEXT TO QUALITY HOTEL. LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT.
THE A/C DID NOT COOL VERY WELL ( TOOK A WHILE TO COOL DOWN). THE SIGN SAID NEW ROOMS, IT WAS NOT MY ROOM. THE A/C WAS NOISEY. THE ROOM CARD DID NOT WORK EVERY TIME.! I WILL NOT STAY AT ANOTHER NOT SO QUALITY HOTEL. THE BREAKFAST WAS JUST OK, NOTHING SPECIAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Springfield

Newly remodeled, very nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Just traveling through. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Quality 338, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for doing our survey, on your recent stay at the Quality Inn Hotel in Springfield Mo, We are always looking for ways to make our Guest fill at home, Thanks and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Springfield

Excellent

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the 2nd time within a couple months that we stayed & it was a great place to stay. Staff was polite, room was very clean & conveniently located within shopping & restaurants. We will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Bedding and cleanliness.
Cons: Construction vehicles took up customer parking spaces causing patrons to double park.
Good experience for the money. Beds and linens were really great. Breakfast was tasty and well stocked. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Colombia

Posted May 13, 2014
Good clean room, friendly helpful staff, and very good location. I had no problems at all. Stayed for 3 days. No noise problems, I had no troible sleeping. Location is excellent near highway 65 and also near the major attractions of Springfield. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherri from St. Louis

Good stay for the price and service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was excellent. They were very nice and helpful. The mattresses were terrible. Mine kept sliding off my bed and was very flimsy. I didn't care for the top blanket either. I'm pretty sure it was a curtain or tablecloth. The pillows were lumpy. Overall, the rooms were clean and descent. Oh yeah, the air conditioner only cooled the area it was in. The rest of the room never cooled off.