Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was better than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Strange damp odour

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Not very much
Cons: Perhaps new carpets and a better extractor in the bathroom might help. Our greeting was courteous but not welcoming.
We were given a room that was disability friendly, bathroom therefore was very large and we wondered if it was not used often as there was definitely a musty smell and feeling of slight dampness. Rooms were clean and towels and bedlinen were clean and fresh. The air conditioning was VERY noisy so therefore we slept very little. We avoided Ramada hotels for the rest of our trip based in this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We booked on our iPhone at the last minute from St. Louis so we'd have a place to sleep for the night on our way back to Chicago. When we arrived, everything was set and we had a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay with a full breakfast in the morning. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sasha from IL

Hotel was okay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found a sock in our room along with a couple of other things that housekeeping should have picked up before we got there. Bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. They don't have key entries to get in to the building. I find that disturbing. The Front desk ladies were very nice, though. Breakfast was pretty good. We liked that they had several different types of fruit and not just apples, bananas, and oranges like every other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Away from the crowd

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating. Just far enough away from the interstate that you didn't hear the noise. Mini golf just across the road. A few miles from the major attractions but worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice; close to Springfield Lincoln attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Price, location, breakfast included.
Cons: Be sure all cleaning is done and all repairs made when necessary.
Location: Great location, not far off interstate, and within 15-20 minutes of Lincoln home, museum, tomb, and 30 minutes away from New Salem.
Our first room had a leaky toilet. We notified the desk which gave us a new room. The room was spacious enough for our needs, and we especially liked that one sink was inside the bathroom, and another sink was outside the bathroom. That made grooming for all of us much easier. Room smelled musty until the AC was on for a while. We found a pair of men's underwear next to one of the beds.... ICK! Plug ins for computer and phone charger were awkward.... light had to be on for it to work, so could not charge overnight. AC did not really get cool, at least for me! We liked that we had a fridge and microwave in the room. Also liked the large table and three chairs in the room. Finally we liked the variety of pillows. We like a more flat pillow and so many places only give huge pillows that hurt our necks. These were comfy. Nice thick towels. Comfortable beds. Breakfast met our needs. Would have preferred some protein on the second day. Dining area was clean. The front desk had a bowl of mints and fresh cookies. The staff was EXCELLENT: friendly and helpful with all our needs. Front lobby was attractive, and had welcoming coffee. Nice pool, but no hot tub. Nice fitness room, but one machine was broken. Location was within 15-20 minutes of Lincoln home, museum, and tomb . We were within 30 minutes of New Salem. Several kinds of eating establishments near the motel. Very good parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is older and seemed a little stale. Our toilet stopped up on first use and the air unit began squealing in the middle if the night making it difficult to get a good nights sleep. During the night other guests were loud. We were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have mini golf next door.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Zoo was very hard to find. Animals didn't look well.
Parked near room. Spent only one night but everything was good.