Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QUINCY IL

Great value and experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Room size, bed and towel quality, great staff
Cons: more channels on tv
Location: Near all major highways, great BBQ place nearby
Great hotel right off all major highways, clean, modern, great staff, soft comfortable bed and luscious towels, best value in the Sprinfield IL area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate place to spend the night

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The wireless connection is very very slow. Don't stay here if you need to work online....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
Guest, Thank you for you review on our hotel. We truly appreciate each and everyone and use them to better the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your hotel room for the night. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the internet connect, I will make sure to pass that information onto our maintenance staff. We strive to make sure all of our guests stays are great an trouble free. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon at the Ramada Springfield North. The Ramada Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Just staying overnight for business. Suited my needs well. Comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Molly , Hotel Management
Traveling RN, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate each one that we receive. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your sleeping room. We hope to see you again sometime soon at the Ramada Springfield North. The Ramada Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean. My only complaint was that there was a lot of noise coming from the rooms upstairs which made it difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Minnesota

A Satisfied Customer

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this Ramada for a night while doing business in the area. There was nothing to complain or otherwise whine about from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great hotel on North Side of Springfield

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location near highways and dining. Staff was very friendly. Room was very large, clean, lots of towels. Only negative would be that although I pre-paid through Expedia, I had to leave a cc for other charges. Very cheapesh move
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Molly , Hotel Management
Randall G, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate each and everyone that we receive. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we had to offer. We will make sure to pass on the great review about the staff! I am sorry to hear that you did not agree with our cred it card policy but that is something that is in place for every single one of our guests, we require a valid form of payment on all reservations incase there are other charges that the guest accrues during their stay with us. Thank you again for your time in reviewing the hotel and we do hope you stay with us soon. The Ramada Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family visit!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took our kids to visit extended family over the holiday; we enjoyed every aspect of staying at the Ramada Inn; from the friendly service to the breakfast to the pool...it was all well maintained and clean! We will book the Ramada Inn again for our next trip to Springfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Easy check-in/check-out; friendly staff; not so good breakfast; overall, I'd start again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Molly , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff and overall and a great stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and will make sure to pass along your concern and information. We would love for you to give us another change and stay with us again. The Ramada Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renefrom The Woodlands

Nice Place

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place for the price... Staff went of the way to help you.