Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Close to interstate

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: no breakfast/restaurant
Stayed here on our way to Boston. It was a nice, clean hotel that was easy to get to. Great deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Very small bathroom and shower, for the price they changed we were not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great room. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good location restaurants in walking distance. Hotel located off the road and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middleton, MA

no tell hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: the convenience
Cons: this hotel needs a total over haul. I stayed in a similarly priced hotel the following night and the difference was night and day.
Location: We were on college visits.
the non smoking room REEKED of stale cigarettes. The ceiling coming into the room was cracked and missing. The staff was very nice, upbeat and friendly. The sheets on one of the two beds was soiled. There weren't enough towels and no hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Scary area

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This motel has fairly nice interiors in the individual rooms, however the exterior and inside of the lobby is very run down and rather dirty. There was a lot of noise from the parking lot and neighboring establishments continuing into the night. I was staying over due to car trouble encountered while traveling on business. If I had my family with me I would have opted not to stay there because of the unsafe vibe in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel was nice and the front desk staff was friendly, accommodating and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davefrom Bath, NY

NOT a 100% SMOKE FREE HOTEL

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not even close to 100% free hotel. The smoke smell was so bad in the first room they gave me that I had to request another one. The second room wasn't quite as bad but it was still difficult to breath in there. The bed-spreads were way overdue to be cleaned. I would never stay at this hotel again and probably never again at a Red Roof inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap Valentine stayover

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was actually a last minute valentines night away from kids. The person at the front desk was eating when I checked in and made me wait until she disposed of her food. She didnt really tell me where the room was located and when I asked about upgrading my room and about certain things in my room like a microwave she didnt really know. Overall it was a decent stay. I would probably try somewhere different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com