Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Newer hotel with many amenities.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The free breakfast was great also. The free wifi has a privacy block that you have to accept on your devices before you can use it. Not a problem but would have been nice to know, instead of spending 20 minutes trying to figure it out. Overall, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
everything else was ok except that my wives hairbrush disappeared from the room on the second day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ChiGal1from Chicago

Large, comfortable room but...

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is easily larger than many Manhattan studio apartments with a large living area, a full kitchen, a sleeping area and a nice bathroom. It's new and pleasant but the heat/AC system was too loud to keep on while I slept. I turned it completely off but still heard a fairly loud hum - perhaps from a neighboring room's heat/AC? If they fix the noise, I wouldn't hesitate to give this hotel top ratings for its class (probably a 3 star in rating systems)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean rooms, great staff, delicious breakfast, very nice clean pool, very comfortable bed and very spacious. Would recommend , i will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom Chicago, Illinois

Very convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suefrom florida

A pleasant visit

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: Close to downtown, museums etc.
The hotel was very comfortable, although not what we expected. The residence inns we stayed at in the past had a separate bedroom and full kitchen, but this one was very nice also. Clean room and a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally outstanding

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Clean quiet room. Exceptional staff. That says it all
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom baylis, IL

too far from my events

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
very sad. was not the rooms I had reserved. the rooms were not together. the manager did not care when I asked about the wrong rooms. he was rude on the phone. the night was a disaster. highly doubt if I book a room there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable family-oriented hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Daughter is a student-athlete at UIS and will be staying here for all our visits to watch her games!