Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the heart of Springfield, MA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I would definitely ask that they put a jacuzzi and if possible make the pool bigger.
Location: Six Flags New England, Basketball Museum, Dr. Seuss Garden and much more.
Sheraton hotel is located at the heart of Springfield, MA. It was very convenient to get on and off the highway and closer to all local attraction. They have parking right on the hotel. The staff was very courteous and friendly and had everything we needed. They even accommodated us with our request. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Mvp restaurant service was slow but food was good.
I had a very pleasant stay.The only thing was missing was a microwave and refridgerator in the room. But they did give us key access to a microwave on the club level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shohola PA

Great Place Springfield MA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy on easy off Route 91. Clean and great staff. Helpful and courteous.
Cons: The elevators were slow, even when not busy. Only minor improvement I can think of.
Stayed only one night, but staff was very helpful. Upgraded to a suite since original request was sold out. Put us on quiet floor since hotel was extremely busy. Parking was perfect for me as well. Would recomend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield, il

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was a beautiful hotel for a reasonable price. We stayed for one night on our way out of town and decided to return to this same hotel on the way back! Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Have stayed here once before, a bit pricey for age of hotel. Could use some updates. Only complaint was the ac. 2 temperatures, artic blast or sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean and huge hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpfully even when we came in late. The rooms are very nice and clean. The only problem is that they charge 2.75 for a cup of coffee when it should be free in the lobby. Why not have free coffee and Danish for people that are in a hurry? We had to wait and pay for coffee and others were in a hurry as well but we all had to wait to pay. It would be a nice benefit for those in a hurry. And just want coffee or something quick to eat on the way out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BLAH

Posted Jun 2, 2014
NO WIFI, NO MOVIE RENTALS, NO SAFE IN ROOM, NO MINI FRIDGE. LOT'S OF NOISE DUE TO CENTRAL ATRIUM. NOT UP TO TYPICAL STANDARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dancer184

Good hotel to stay for a night or two.

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel with the couple good restaurants. Food was tasty. We enjoyed our breakfast a lot. Omelette was delicious. If you are in Springfield area - that's the best place to stay
3 out of 5
by Lor from Southeast CT

Safe & served its purpose

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier staff. Better communications w/what is available to the guests.
Location: Colleges
Staff was not all that helpful. Needed a roll-away bed & had to request for it twice. Then had to request for extra pillow & blanket to go w/it but never got them. Didn't even know there was a restaurant & bar in the hotel- no clear signs. Also, was not told that the 2nd floor connected to a mall of stores & restaurants- found out by someone who stayed there before. Asked about a place to eat & was directed to a take-out sandwich shop across street. Garage was difficult to navigate & no help was offered by the attendant until we yelled from car window for assistance. The hotel is an open floor concept & noise from lobby carries all the way up- we were on the 11th floor. Furniture old- missing veneer off dresser, blow dryer stuffed in handicap rail so painting chipping off wall. Lousy water pressure on 11th floor.