Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Springfield, Massachettes (Near Springfield College)
A special thank you to the laundry staff that worked endlessly to locate my money that I inadvertently left behind. It truly is a wonderful feeling to know that I stayed at a hotel where honest people are employed. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It was a great stay! The room was clean and comfortable. Hope to return soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

The hotel is okay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
They were out of forks for the breakfast and i saw the lady just put water not in the dishwasher for the next person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
It was a great experience. Very clean and the staff was polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Stayed on July 4th and fireworks were just outside the hotel. Getting around was a little difficult due to many street closures. Parking at hotel was a little pricey at 15.95 a day even if you are a guest. Overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This weekend my group and I spent the night of 4th of july at the sheraton in springfield and we were very happy with our accomodations. The young lady at check in (kadian) she was very nice and explained everything with details. The pool was clean and spacious and the rooms were also very clean and nice. My only complaint was that there were children crying the whole night and we could hear them from our room, but we once were laughing and a security guard came very rudely and asked if we were having a party and threatened to kick us out if we kept on laughing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Fortunate to Get A Room At Last Minute

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My wife was not happy with the first place I booked. She was very pleased with this choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Maintenance support.
Spent two (2) nights. The first night the air conditioning did not work. I reported it at 7AM the next morning. When I returned the second night, the solution was to open the window. The hotel was booked solid and another room was not available. After 11/2 hours, they found a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morning coffee

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We liked this Hotel however we searched for coffee in the morning and we were told to go to Dunkin donuts only a 5-10 minute walk down the street. I ended up getting coffee fom the restaurant at $2.75 a cup. I feel a hotel that's wants to give an excellent experience they should offer complementary coffee at the minimum. The coffee pot in our room makes poor coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont

Good for one night. Windows open which is AWESOME

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, clean room and as expected. No fridge which was disappointing and parking was awkward.
Cons: Needs updating for more modern conveniences.
Location: Beautiful historic area from the hotel easy to walk to. Good security however, very few choices of restaurants when I went.
Staff pleasant, accommodating. Facilities clean and everything as expected. Shower pressure is not as it could be and no fridge in the room Staff was very accommodating. Parking was a bit strange with a blue token and a charge. Room clean and allergen free! Not much food or restaurants open in the area.