Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Temperature control, assistance for guests when inconveniences occur (e.g. broken elevator).
Location: Good location - very close to the Basketball Hall of Fame.
First of all, we had to pay for parking. Since we had 2 cars that upped the price by $32. Then, after we parked in the parking garage, we had to lug our bags up to the lobby because the garage elevator was out of service. It remained out of service for the duration of our stay (2 days). The room was dated and was very hot. We couldn't seem to get the temperature to a comfortable level.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My moms a diabetic and needs her meds in the fridge at all times. I requested a fridge, the rooms do not provide one. I was told parking was $13 for the night. Parking had went up to $15. The lights in my room one was broken along with the shades not working. The hotel was full, I could not get an elevator for my mother with a cane. Children were running up and down the halls I had to call the desk twice to get it to stop. This hotel was rated 4.2 out of 5 stars. It was an expensive room. Was not worth the price and not 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to my daughters house
Very nice time. Coffee and tea in the lobby would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location- easy access

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Got king bed instead of 2 queenwhich we booked, with 3 adults it didn't work. Cot very uncomfortable-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

OK PLACE

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: Room just seemed kind of tired. Very limited plug availability for phone and computer charging. Good chicken wings.
Location: Business customrr
Decent hotel. TV not working when I checked in. Pretty fast maintenance to fix it within about 30 minutes. Bar shift change inconveniences all guests so the leaving waitress can get all her tips. Never seen that before where they make you close out your tab for their convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to city.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Centrally located and cleanliness.
Cons: Upon check in we were informed that our rooms had two queen size beds instead of a single king which expedia associate told us we were booking.
Location: Mass mutual center is walking distance from hotel.
Easily located off the highway. Walking distance to different locations. Pleasant staff. Room quieter than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel stay was just for a single night but this hotel was great. Everything well done. Nice bar with full restaurant menu as well as a bar menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new england

Nice people, awful awful parking.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: parking
the room was good, the parking situation was the worst I've ever dealt with. I'll never stay in that hotel again just because of the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chantilly, VA

Farther away than I wanted, yet still convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It took me two times around the block to figure out where to park for checking in. Once inside, though, no lines, and got moved up to the concierge floor. Their restaurant looked a little pricey, so I went over to the bar, where a bunch of 20 somethings were LOUD!!! Ordered a burger and asked the server if I could eat it in an empty meeting room across from the bar. Staff was incredibly accommodating, and I'm here to tell you: their burger is in the top 2 or 3 of the best burgers I've ever eaten anywhere. Not too pink inside, but unbelievably juicy. The bed in my room felt like my bed at home, and that allowed me to sleep through the night undisturbed. Parking is pretty pricey at $15.95 a day, and the self-park garage is not for the claustrophobic. It's like a rabbit warren underground, but well-lit and felt pretty safe. When I go back to Springfield, I think I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel downtown Springfield

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Not only very comfortable but also stylishly decorated.
This is an excellent, clean, modern hotel with parking in the building (extra $15.95). The extremely courteous lady at the front desk was especially helpful in recombining a local Italian restaurant (the hotel also has two very nice restaurants) and giving me walking directions.