Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing accommodations

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Preferred location.
Cons: General cleanliness, in-room housekeeping, follow-up customer service.
Location: Convenient to shopping and highways. My stay in area was to visit friends and family, not for tourism.
I visited family in Alabama for a week last year and stayed at a Sleep Inn. I was very happy with my room and overall accommodations so when I went to Illinois for a week this year, I booked my stay at a Sleep Inn. My trip was to visit family and friends and I was primarily in my room for bathing and sleeping so didn't need or expect lots of amenities. However, I did expect the basics and was terribly disappointed. On arrival I reported the unsatisfactory cleanliness of the toilet bowl and the lack of the refrigerator which was shown on the website. The toilet was supposed to be corrected next day and I was advised all rooms did not have a refrigerator. OK, no big deal since I really wasn't in my room that much. However, I had to go to the desk for kleenex, toilet paper, washcloths and towels repeatedly. I learned to look in my room when I got back at night to see what was there….or not! I was so disappointed to have such a bad experience in my very own hometown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central illinois

Good price, concerned staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Not the hotel's fault that the cable went out to the rooms. They worked hard to get it fixed, and fond alternatives for folks who couldn't live without tv. My colleague who was not staying in the hotel lost his credentials either in the lobby or parking lot. The staff tracked them down. The breakfast is unusually good!! I only wish there were tubs as well as showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 2, 2015
No microwave, no refrigerator, no tv remote, very small room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ranae, Thank you for reviewing the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm very sorry that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to make up for this on your next trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Fine for a quick over nighter.

Posted May 14, 2015
Wasn't impressed with cleanliness of the room (lots of cobwebs), and I was put on the first floor, facing the train tracks. Yes...there's trains going by...all night. :-/ Window was a little crappy too and opened to easily for a first floor window. Bed was comfy though. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for reviewing the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm pleased you found our staff to be friendly and your bed comfortable. I have shared your comments about the cleanliness of your room with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly, convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2015
If you just need a bed to sleep in and a quick breakfast all at a good rate, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wilfred from the chi

back to school

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
one great night of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janell from Nashville, TN

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk.