Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly and polite staff members.
Cons: Eggs for breakfast could be better (less dry).
Location: Not much to do nearby but I did not mind because I was there for business.
The place is clean, quiet, affordable. The shower water has just the right softness to it so soap didn't feel sticky nor slimy...I loved the shower. Most of all the staff members are nice, polite. They made me feel at home. Breakfast could be better but ok for the price,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff polite and they helped you to feel at home. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our showers so much. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your liking. I will speak with my breakfast staff about how we can improve our eggs. We hope that you will allow us to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Chicago

Stay at the Marriott

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in still had garbage in it from the last guest. The door lock was out of batteries so it took 20 min to get into the room. Lastly they have charged my credit card 4 times, the charges are still pending but there is no reason to keep $400 on hold after I paid through hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies that this did not happen. I have already addressed your concerns with my entire staff to ensure that what you described does not happen again. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, accessible to many restaurants.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Very accessible from the highway and the staff are great.
Cons: Maybe new carpeting in the room in the future.
Staff are friendly, welcoming & accommodating. Facility is clean. It's a good value. For transients like us, it's very accessible from the highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this feedback, and hope that you will offer us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary bischoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Lincoln, NE

We were in Springfield for one night.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, accomodations, and location near Walmart and Target!
Location: We liked the fact that it was located near Target and Walmart. My husband needed blades for his shaver so we just "buzzed" across the parking lot.
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and breakfast just the right amount for a day spent driving and sitting in the car,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place was full....not well kept...smoke and other odors throughout halls. Good price but was disappointed otherwise. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my apology for any smoke or odors that you smelled in the hallways. I will follow up with my housekeeping team to ensure any odors are neutralized. I hope that you might give us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you are in Springfield. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was nonchalant at checkin and checkout. Fan in heating/ac unit would never shut off. There was never any internet service. Computer tried continuously for over an hour to connect with no error message.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. I am sorry about the problems you incurred with the internet and that my front desk staff was not more friendly. I will be addressing both of these issues with the parties involved. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Sleep Inn Springfield again next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager