Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Best Hotel value in town

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I have stayed at 6 hotels in Springfield IL and Sleep Inn is the best value. Rooms are spacious and the location is close to all shopping and highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quincy il

Best price on a hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, best price in Springfield IL, comfortable beds and pillows, big showers, great water pressure
Cons: need fridge and microwave in each room, more towels
Location: Hotel is near all major highways, near the White Oaks Mall, WalMart and major places to eat
Hotel is nearby all major highways and shopping areas. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and have never been disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dennisfrom Illinois

Good Basic Room

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a basic clean room with comfortable beds at a good price and that is exactly what we got. No complaints at all. Yes, there are trains, but they didn't bother us. If you are sensitive, ask for a room on the side away from the train tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wilfredfrom chicago

fam weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean comfy room and great breakfast....but those trains suck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The breakfast was delicious. The hotel a pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by craig cosefrom iowa

convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KBfrom IL

Good place to stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a great location. My room could have been a little cleaner, but it surely wasnt filthy. The guy at the front desk (i think Jason) is great. Super nice guy who made sure that I got the room I wanted. I stay in town alot for work and this is one of the 2 hotels and bounce back and fourth between (depending on the day and rate.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The beds were very nice, and check in was very easy.
Cons: The amenities.
Location: Location was wonderful! i was near EVERYTHING.
The hotel was a great stay for the price. I wish that the internet was faster and there was a workout room. Other than that i enjoyed the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meghan, Thank you for reviewing the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and easy check in. I'm also glad you found our location convenient for your stay. However, I apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are working on a way to provide our guests a workout option while they are with us. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com