Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The breakfast was delicious. The hotel a pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The beds were very nice, and check in was very easy.
Cons: The amenities.
Location: Location was wonderful! i was near EVERYTHING.
The hotel was a great stay for the price. I wish that the internet was faster and there was a workout room. Other than that i enjoyed the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meghan, Thank you for reviewing the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and easy check in. I'm also glad you found our location convenient for your stay. However, I apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are working on a way to provide our guests a workout option while they are with us. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ireneb777

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly and polite staff members.
Cons: Eggs for breakfast could be better (less dry).
Location: Not much to do nearby but I did not mind because I was there for business.
The place is clean, quiet, affordable. The shower water has just the right softness to it so soap didn't feel sticky nor slimy...I loved the shower. Most of all the staff members are nice, polite. They made me feel at home. Breakfast could be better but ok for the price,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff polite and they helped you to feel at home. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our showers so much. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your liking. I will speak with my breakfast staff about how we can improve our eggs. We hope that you will allow us to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn Springfield. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff polite and they helped you to feel at home. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our showers so much. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your liking. I will speak with my breakfast staff about how we can improve our eggs. We hope that you will allow us to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Chicago

Stay at the Marriott

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in still had garbage in it from the last guest. The door lock was out of batteries so it took 20 min to get into the room. Lastly they have charged my credit card 4 times, the charges are still pending but there is no reason to keep $400 on hold after I paid through hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies that this did not happen. I have already addressed your concerns with my entire staff to ensure that what you described does not happen again. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, accessible to many restaurants.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Very accessible from the highway and the staff are great.
Cons: Maybe new carpeting in the room in the future.
Staff are friendly, welcoming & accommodating. Facility is clean. It's a good value. For transients like us, it's very accessible from the highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this feedback, and hope that you will offer us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary bischoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com