Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was always very pleasant. The only thing I was disappointed with was that they didn't validate parking. The parking is $17/day in the parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmeadow, MA

Just fine...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It's nothing fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable - and it's definitely the best hotel in the city! It's slim pickings in Springfield...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom soringfield ma

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I had a problem where to park my car I was wrong floor wasn't ckearly marked and had bags to carry far in the cold .. The room was clean and beds comfortable but the heating was going on and off all night and bed was right up to it so we where unable to sleep was cold or too hot and the room was so dry .. Almost feel in the tub needs a better mat so overall not a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Bill H, Hotel Management
Dear Melody, Thanks for staying with us and for providing feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the functionality of the heating unit in your room and logistics of the parking garage. As you encountered, there are 3 levels in the parking garage and overnight guests should be directed to the 3rd level which has an entrance into the hotel. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I had a nice experience and if I'm in the Springfield area again, I would choose this hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomifrom espoo

Hyvä businesshotelli Springfieldin keskustassa.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hyvä businesshotelli Springieldin keskustassa. Suosittelen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great experience but short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Beds, amenities (lovely and much appreciated shampoo/conditioner/lotion), shower
Cons: Traffic/train noise
We were there such a short time -- we were the overflow from a family gathering on Christmas night, so arrived around 10:00 and were out by 9:00 the next morning. Parking was a little confusing, but the staff was welcoming and helpful and the room was very comfortable -- the bed cozy and the shower outstanding! We had an absolutely gorgeous view of the bridge from the 14th floor, but we were surprised by the amount of traffic noise there was way up there -- trucks on the overpass or trains? We weren't sure, but were awakened a couple of times during the night. Not sure what that might be like on lower floors ... We cannot really speak to any of the facilities, as we did not have time to take advantage of them, but they seemed very nice and up-to-date.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom new york

POOR HOTEL

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I PAID FOR TWO ROOMS WHICH COST A LOT HAD TO PAID FOR PARKING AND THE INTERNET WAS ONLY FREE IN LOBBY FOR UN PAYING GUEST AND HAD TO PAY 15 DOLLARS FOR ROOM INTERNET AND MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGE WITH FEES THAT I HAVE NEVER HAD IN ANY HOTEL WAS TOLD THAT THE CHARGES WOULD BE REMOVED AFTER THEY CHECK THE ROOM OUT WOULD NOT STAY THEIR OR RECOMMEND IT
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulafrom Springfield, Mass

Great location but not a very good stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a reservation for a king room, and when I checked in I was told that the hotel was booked and they could only put me into a handicap room that was next to an elevator I was not happy at all... Then I ordered room service and had to call 3 times just to wait on some dessert and pellegrino water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Quick overnite stay...staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com