Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great experience but short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Beds, amenities (lovely and much appreciated shampoo/conditioner/lotion), shower
Cons: Traffic/train noise
We were there such a short time -- we were the overflow from a family gathering on Christmas night, so arrived around 10:00 and were out by 9:00 the next morning. Parking was a little confusing, but the staff was welcoming and helpful and the room was very comfortable -- the bed cozy and the shower outstanding! We had an absolutely gorgeous view of the bridge from the 14th floor, but we were surprised by the amount of traffic noise there was way up there -- trucks on the overpass or trains? We weren't sure, but were awakened a couple of times during the night. Not sure what that might be like on lower floors ... We cannot really speak to any of the facilities, as we did not have time to take advantage of them, but they seemed very nice and up-to-date.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulafrom Springfield, Mass

Great location but not a very good stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a reservation for a king room, and when I checked in I was told that the hotel was booked and they could only put me into a handicap room that was next to an elevator I was not happy at all... Then I ordered room service and had to call 3 times just to wait on some dessert and pellegrino water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Quick overnite stay...staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall nice time

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
"City" is a ghost town at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mariefrom springfield ma

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room as I booked it last minute....very spacious and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge for everythibg

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I expect a lot more from Marriott. Their queen beds are actually full size beds. We have to pay for parking, wifi and breakfast. Other lower star hotels include those amenities in the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Bill H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will review the Expedia website to ensure it indicates our rooms with 2 beds are full size and not queens and that the fees for parking and other amenities offered are properly communicate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms were standard for a hotel. Very clean and comfortable the bathroom was too small!! would have been nice to have been told when booking hotel that had to pay for $15 a day for parking also. That was a surprise to pay to park in the parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Butler, Pa

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - friendly staff - clean and modern rooms. Very happy with it. The surrounding area has some iffy parts, but there is a very nice riverwalk trail just across the highway (there is a sidewalk underneath) that you can get to in a 5 minute walk. Plenty of great restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem nh

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel location for the big e! Kelsey at the front desk was great....so helpful and accommodating!!