Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: 24 access to the gym, good indoor swimming pool. Breakfast buffet good enough. Again staff very nice people
Staff very accommodating and friendly. it made it for a very pleasing stay for all of us a family of with 2 boys ages 13 and 11.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Calgary, Alberta

Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Hotel staff were great, rooms are a little outdated but TV was good. Other than that, was only there to sleep and go in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Bill H, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing the Springfield Marriott for your overnight stay. I appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Western MA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Katonah, NY

Springfield MA

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Typical Marriott Breakfast (fresh fruit, omelettes, etc); decent room; clean bathroom, lots of towels, and great water pressure.
Cons: The wireless internet charges are ridiculous; they should have valet parking.
Location: Location is great- you can access east or west MA, Hartford, etc. UMass, Springfield College, and Western NE are close, as is the NBA Hall of Fame.
I was there with my son to visit colleges in the area. Wasn't there too long, just to sleep andf eat breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna G from Holbrook MA

Would have been fine but the room shook from music

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a wedding on the floor below us and our bed was actually shaking from the music/bass. We called to ask if they could turn down the music at 10pm and were informed they would not and the wedding goes till 11. We had an early day the next day so this was very inconvenient. They should have put wedding guests on that floor!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never even made it to my room. The front desk clerk gave me poor directions to the parking garage and when I told her this when I returned she called security saying I was belligerent. I walked across the street and stayed at the Sheraton
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from CT

Mass Mutual Center event

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, had a pleasant experience. Room was comfortable although will say was the smallest bathroom ever. We were on the street side on the 10th floor and the noise from the highway was quite loud and kept up all night long. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Pool was typical - enough chlorine in the air to clean out your sinuses for a month and the kids loved it. Convenient walk to Mass Mutual center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of downtown...

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Efficient hotel with just about everything you'd expect. $15 a day for parking in an indoor lot with plenty of space. Easy access to rooms/lobby from the lot. Rooms were good size and everything was clean and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from MA

unsatisfied Customer

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was fairly disappointed with my stay at the Marriott. First, I was given a conjoined room so I was uncomfortable that there was a door to another guests room. Second, the room description said a video game console would be in the room, but the room did not have one. This was one of the deciding factors of booking with the Marriott instead of the Sheraton next door. We were given a river view, but the sound from 91 was distracting. Lastly, the TV remote stopped working half way through the stay so we were unable to work the TV. On a positive note, the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger roman from Holyoke

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great. Had kids next door which were lots but besides that the stay was good. Was hit with an unexpected parking payment which I thought it was all together but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com